Shadow in the Night!

in Shadow Hunters4 years ago

Tonight I went for a walk and came across a very unusual shade ...
Show Me A Shadow 🤗
My entry to the #shadowhunters contest round 133
hosted by dear
@melinda 010100
And I have a question for all shade lovers, how did the ordinary shade of a tree become so angular ?!

IMG_20200825_221045.jpg

IMG_20200825_210647.jpg

IMG_20200825_210632.jpg

I enjoyed the walk and the shadows tonight... 🤗

Thank you for visiting my blog🥰
Have a nice evening😊

Sort:  

Great shadow shot! It is fascinating how the shadows distort!
Shadows change their shape, as light moves closer, the shadow becomes longer and wider. As light moves away, the shadow becomes shorter and thinner. I can't begin to guess at how your tree shadow became angular. It would be interesting to see photos of the Shadow at different times of the day!
Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends community
!tip

Thank you very much @melinda010100 🤗
You're right, shadows depend on the position of the light as it will be.
I'll wait a little longer and explain why the shadows of the trees are so strange.😉
You're welcome @melinda010100 🤗 and your #fetheredfriends community 🥰

I can see why you took that shadow photo! Quite an interesting shadow! Can you tell us the answer to your question? Take care, @suzana 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks a lot @silversaver 🥰
Yes, I can tell you why shadows are like that.
They changed the street lighting in the village and we got street lamps that are like a small grid .. And now all the shadows in the village are like that🤭

Hehehe... that is really so cool😎!!! I wonder how your shadow will look like @suzana72....🥰🌺🤙

It's kind of cool ..😎 @silversaver
I prefer ordinary shadows, this is like you wandered into a computer game ...🤭

I'll try to take a picture of my shadow too, and we'll see 😉
🥰

Ahhh! That's why! It must be interesting lighting. I'm not sure I would like them messing with the shadows. 😀
!ENGAGE 25

Hahaha ... I wouldn't mess with those shadows either ... 😉
They're a little creepy .. And imagine the whole village is in those shadows 😂

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you very much @misterengagement 🥰

🌞
Wonderful Shadow Photo..!!
@suzana72
Thank You for your entry in The Shadow Hunters contest.
:-D

Thank you very much @annephilbrick🤗
You're welcome 😁

Distortion, times three, must have been caused by the hazy days/daze of summer!

Good afternoon @ninahaskin 😊
The branches are not frozen. 😉
I took photos yesterday, and now it's summer here in Serbia.☀️
Do you have another idea?

Not sure how you got "frozen branches" from my comment and that's okay👍😀

Sorry for the mistake 🤭
You said it nicely, but it's not about that.😊

Good luck in the contest!✌

Thank you very much @ninahaskin 🥰
Yes, I can tell you why shadows are like that...
They changed the street lighting in the village and we got street lamps that are like a small grid .. And now all the shadows in the village are like that🤭

That looks super awesome 🤩.
Have a great day ahead.
Cheers.

Thank you @bold-n-italics 🥰
Have a great day, too.
Cheers

🎁 Hi @suzana72! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Bridges For Stock Photo Images Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.