My entry to Shadow Hunters Contest : Round #188 (Road Not Taken)

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

This is my entry for Shadow hunters Contest.

Visit Shadow Hunters for Contest Details!

While I walking around the capital city last weekend for a photo walk. I realize that a lot of changes happen to the city especially lots of new building being build, at the same time some of the building are already worn out.

Some mall are now an abandon building because of the pandemic. Business owners are forced to shut down their business resulting more shops become abandon or for sale.

After walking about two hours on the street, I found a nice scene to capture good photo. I had my camera on monochrome mode the whole time for the shadow hunt purpose. Its been a while since last few years I am using this monochrome mode. I have always been a fan of color photo, but this setting is just on another dimension for me. It focuses on the overall contrast of the photo, mainly the shadow and the light. It makes me took the photo in different angle and It easier for me to do the composition.

This is the result of the photo taken with my camera in monochrome mode.

mcq04211.jpg

As you can see, the road was nearly empty. Before the pandemic hits, this road was one of the most busy road on the capital. While I looking for an opportunity to take good photos, suddenly I saw this man cycle across the road from the other side. I waited for him to be in the middle of the road before I took the shoot. And this is the result.

Sort:  

Perghhh mantapp 👍👍👍

mau test2 ambil gambar mood p.ramlee ini😆😆

wow! so many shadows. it is really, really shady. a nice entry to the contest, accept my congratulations Sir! 🧐

Thank you so much @qwerrie! This means a lot to me! :)

ko pakai drone kaini ?

Inda, sya naik jambatan langit 😂

oh. hei nilaini sakai sia. bginilah kehidupan dlm penjara, nda tau apa2

Jgn susah. Baru juga rasmi itu jambatan yang minggu lalu. 😆 ada ekon ma di dlm. Jgn main2

hotel percuma waktu malam?

Boleh jadi juga bradsss.. Free for all juga 🥴

Welcome to Shadow Hunters! That is a lovely shadow photo! The pandemic has caused so many things all around the world to change. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest

Thank you for accepting me! :D

marvelous shadow😍

ty ty pls join the shadow hunters contest too 🤩

cari stock ni mana ngam🤔

shadow uku chan. 😆😆 bunga2 pun nice. atau kalau mau deep shadow masa tiada karan LOL

Very good shoot !

thank you my friend! :D

Congratulations @tawadak24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

An excellent photo, @tawadak24, I would say - it is exceptional! Congratulations!

Thank you so much @olgavita, I am glad that you liked it. :D

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tawadak24.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more