Reflection Hunting on our Hike around the Garden Route Dam

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

2AFAC70B-2364-47EF-8B29-4D71400BFEF9.jpeg

This morning I dragged my family on a hike along the edge of the Garden Route dam. And boy were we rewarded with the most perfect conditions. There was the smallest of breeze when we arrived but it dropped to absolutely nothing as we stood on the dam wall.

0A1A7658-9DCA-4782-80ED-8B797DDD87AC.jpeg

I’ll post a full hike story tomorrow but I didn’t want to forget to enter this awesome contest! Thanks @annephilbrick for running it. #round14 that’s awesome!!!

72EC2944-C5B1-4A56-9477-6721AAA51F0C.jpeg

Enjoy!

AB2DAEA3-B651-492C-97D3-2E071A654F9C.png

Sort:  

WOW... what awesome photos, and great reflections!
It is magnificent!

Thanks. When we arrived there was the slightest breeze but it dripped to absolutely nothing!!! Such a score. I’ve never seen that before.

It must be beautiful!!!

Wow! Awesome, the environment is just like an upside-down world! I love it! Thanks for sharing it.

Thanks!! We are very blessed to capture this!

What a beautiful place! That water is like crystal!

Yes it was gorgeous and their had been a slight breeze that created a ripple when we arrived but as we walked it just dropped to absolutely nothing. So gorgeous.

Wow amazing. It beautiful and shadow perfect way to me. If only I could go there for a hike😍.

The hiking was quite easy and the views are stunning!

Woaw!! Amazing photography.. They should already give you the first prize :))

Ha ha ha! Thank you.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a beautiful place this is.

It really is gorgeous. I’m glad my friend mentioned it.

I just posted about the whole hike off you want to see more photos. It’s the Dam Dash post.

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@zo3d/dam-dash-hike-at-the-garden-route-dam