[Esp-Eng] LLUVIA. / RAIN. (Poema)

in Literatos3 years ago

bajo la lluvia.jpg



Lluvia

La lluvia que en tu pueblo se ha adueñado del día
es la misma que cae desde el anochecer,
y las gotas que corren por tu calle vacía
de tus labios un día bebí al atardecer

hombre bajo la lluvia.jpg

Esa lluvia incesante me moja todavía
y si cierro los ojos yo te vuelvo a querer.
Algo tiene la lluvia y su melancolía,
algo que tiene nombre y cuerpo de mujer.

lluvia sola.jpg

Yo sé que no es tu culpa que te recuerde ahora
que dejo que la lluvia pareciera que llora
cuando empapa mi cuerpo llenándome de ti

lluvia ventana.jpg

Yo sé que en este instante cerraste la ventana,
Y el destello olvidado de una pasión lejana
se fundió entre la lluvia que me mojaba a mí.

Régulo Briceño.




Rain

The rain that has taken over the day in your village
is the same that has been falling since nightfall,
and the drops that run down your empty street
from your lips one day I drank at dusk

That incessant rain still wets me
and if I close my eyes I love you again.
Something has the rain and its melancholy,
something that has a woman's name and body.

I know it's not your fault that I remember you now
that I let the rain seem like it's crying
when it soaks my body filling me with you

I know that in this instant you closed the window,
And the forgotten sparkle of a distant passion
melted in the rain that drenched me.

Régulo Briceño.



Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
English is not my native languaje

Sort:  

Congratulations @eremita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Literatos-estatico.jpg

Esta publicación ha recibido el voto de Literatos, la comunidad de literatura en español en Hive y ha sido compartido en el blog de nuestra cuenta.

¿Quieres contribuir a engrandecer este proyecto? ¡Haz clic aquí y entérate cómo!