@silentbot: Try to grow to 1,000,000 CCC or put supports in the market?

in Creative Coin2 years ago

Three days ago, I moved the first of a series of (at least) six 150 HIVE power downs to hive-engine. I currently have a little over half a million #creativecoin CCC tokens. Most of that is currently delegated, but the delegations are ending next February, when I want to use my stake for upvoting fiction, poetry and book reviews, reviving my old Silent Bob curation initiative (using my new @silentbot).

So when the first power-down came in, what did I do? Well, without giving it much thought, because I was too busy to do any careful trading, and well, because I really hadn't thought my mere 150 HIVE would have any real impact, I placed two orders in the market. One of 100,000 CCC at a little under 0.001, that I expected not to get filled, but at least I expected it to be nibbled on by the market. The other one, another 100,000 CCC at an unrealistic 0.0005. But then, right after I placed my orders and looked at the depth chart, I knew I had done something not that bright. At least with my goal in mind of reaching the magic 1,000,000 mark in my CCC holdings for @creativebot.

image.png

A few days later, the market looks like this. That's not all me, I understand, but my orders definitely had a role.
image.png

This however made me think: I really do want to grow @silentbot to 1,000,000 CCC by February, but the #creativecoin
CCC market has been lacking support levels for quite some time. Maybe, just maybe, instead of aiming for the 1,000,000
in stake for my bot, I would be doing the #creativecoin community a greater service by doubling down on this week's
orders and then add another level a little under 0.0015.

With my planned 150 HIVE power downs over the next week, I could triple both my current orders in two weeks. Then I could start growing a new order just below the 0.0015 level that I could grow to 300,000 or 400,000 CCC, knowing the market won't allow me to fill any of these 3 orders, providing supports at three levels.

The alternative is that I drop these orders, look at what the market does for a bit, then start nibbling my way slowly towards my old 1,000,000 CCC goal for @silentbot.

Looking what my single set of orders (partially) did to the market, I'm thinking that maybe unfilled orders might do more for the value of the @silentbot upvotes than filled stake growing orders would, and in the end that is the goal, give meaningful curation power to my bot.

So, my question to anyone reading this, especially #creativecoin community members: Which strategy would be more beneficial to the fiction and poetry writers and book reviewers on #creativecoin? Biting off tiny chunks of CCC stake over time, slowly growing the bot to 1,000,000 without disrupting the market too much, "OR" putting down a 300,000 CCC order at 0.0005, another 300,000 CCC order a little below 0.001 and a third, 300,000 or 400,000 CCC order at a little below 0.0015, knowing the market will shift up and none of my orders will likely be filled, but also knowing that I'll just leave them there until they do?

Sort:  

It's good to have you back in the market. I'd say place three support levels, but double or triple the prices. This will give your current vote more value and allow you to begin chipping away toward the 1,000,000 goal. I think you're right that your order is unlikely to fill at .0015, but at .003, there's a good chance it will.

It depends. If HIVE rises above $3 like the previous upheaval, your 0.0005 order may go through. In fact, CCC was down to 0.00025 during that upheaval. However, HIVE at current price range below $2, 0.0005 will be hard to break. 0.001 will be a possibility if few large holders want to exit. At current price movement 0.002 to 0.004 would a good price range accumulate CCC unless there are others who also want to buy large number of CCC.