You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why U.S. Elections Shouldn't Use Blockchain Technology

in Politics4 years ago

@quinneaker and @gardenofeden Well, on one hand whichever downvoting trail I am a member of that flagged a harrasssing account like yours gives me confidence they know what they were doing. On the other hand your attitudes make me confident neither of you would honor any agreements you make.

Since it is Halloween and it turns out monsters do in fact exist I will just have to trust you for absolutely no reason. I will go to hive.vote right now and unfollow all of my downvoting trails.

Tonight you both win.

Sort:  

@holovision their vote power is substantial compared to most of us 1 on 1, but there are a lot of us and you have help. Don't worry.

@quinneaker this comment vote history is proof enough that you are finished here. We don’t tolerate bullying from ethugs like you.

Thanks. Right now I am just going to proceed with business as usual. I've done exactly what they demanded and I am no longer following any downvoting trails so my @holovision account won't be downvoting them. If that's truly what was bothering them there's no reason they should come back and harass me again or downvote me forever like they threatened they would.

No need to succumb to bullies. Like I said above, now they have the visibility, there's no damage they can do that won't get healed.

It's a strategic withdraw. It's my INTJ personality. For right now if unfollowing all of the downvoting trails I was on at hive.vote makes them happy then I can deal with that. As long as I ignore them I won't be downvoting them by accident.

It's more worth it to me right now to try not to escalate. In order to begin to fight back right now I would have to sell all 2000 ENG tokens I have on my @memehive account along with some ethereum assets to get the Hive to lease on dlease.io to make up for what I would lose each day of them downvoting me. I plan to start the MemeHive community after the current pandemic ends so I would rather just appease the bullies for now so I can keep to my plans.

If they come back again later for no apparent reason then I'll reevaluate my position. Right now I would rather have the permanent record of the blockchain show I made every reasonable effort to deescalate the situation.