Sort:  

upvoted resteemed and ya know, i need to organize san diego meetups. socal usually means LA soi mean we need Los Angeles coin too :D we need a token for every city :D

Also i have the california bear token, we \may use it for California resident airdorp when tipit ads phone and email :D i may be able to send SMS to every 619 858 and 76-0 san diego area code, dunno about all fo socal but yeah MAY be possible :D i wanna od regional airdrops

I love teh style of this post i wish i had these posts for san diego coin but i first need to get more san diegans on steem :D https://steemsanbdiego.com

Thanks @sandiegocoin! If you organize a San Diego meetup let me know and I'll help promote it and get more Steemians down there. I would be there for sure! Meetups are always so much fun.

As for the tokens I think maybe one for each county would be good, I don't think one for each city is necessary. There's too many cities in SoCal. lol. But I'm loving the idea of a Bear token for all of Cali and then county specific tokens for the local groups. I can't wait to see how it all turns out! Just let me know if there's anything I can do to help.

Socalsteemit has had some stellar meetups in the coupla years I've been a member. I am ready for more awesome connections going forward into the new decade. Are you on the discord channel?

Cheers to the new year making steemit hit new peaks like Derek does lol!

Hi @distantsignal! We do organize meetups! It's been a few months since our last meetup, but I'm sure we'll plan another one soon. Probably after the new year, since people are usually busy with holiday stuff this time of year. You can find out about our meetups by following us here on Steem, on meetup.com, on twitter, in our facebook group, or by joining us in our discord server!