happy mad terms day/week/month

in SoCal Steemitlast year (edited)

It’s been a bumpy several months.

They say if you are unhappy with how the world is, VOTE, and make your voice count. I found myself in tears yesterday. Why are they still COUNTING? Isn’t this the part where we investigate the monkey business? News throughout the country showed the SElection was going on as planned. A ton of people showed up to find that their voting machines were glitchy or broken. Many of the RIGHT people went home in tears.

J: “JNET, if you are an anarchist, why vote?”

Dogs seem to care more who their masters are than humans. I don’t trust the government and like to keep my eyes on the Powers That Be more than my statist friends, voting for the person that will be a nice disruption to the corrupt establishment. Mass destruction is not done by a person; it is done by governments.

It bothered me that I didn’t need positive ID to vote. My mailed in barcode was scanned and with a BEEP, I was able to cast my vote. I could’ve sent someone else and no one would’ve been wiser. It was easier to vote than get into comic con!

KR: “I’m all set. I sent in my mail-in ballot.”

JNET: “You’re supposed to vote IN PERSON. There’s some monkey business around the mail in stuff. Didn’t you watch 2000 Mules?”

Most everyone I know hadn’t watched the film on corrupt election weirdness nor did they know that the investigators from True The Vote were arrested just before the Midterms. Very enlightening film. I had no idea people were so committed to their votes counting that they dropped off their ballots after last call at the bars…and made multiple visits to drop their friends and family’s ballots in the WEE HOURS!

We live in a world where criminals are in charge and organized with their minions that like to do late night errands. It’s STUPID to TRUST that our overlords are benevolent. Yet, here we are accepting whatever the government tells us believing that we voted for this world we live in.

Vax papers please to attend commie con. I need to write about how bizarre it was this year.

I finally got to see some of my family. Maybe the world at large is fine with doing daily Covid tests. I’m not.

R: “Come on J. Home tests are easy. Play the game and you can see everyone.”

JNET does not PLAY.

I’m OVERDUE writing the thoughts crammed in my head. Like I said, it’s been a bumpy road. I’m bruised up some. Tired. Three years tired of watching this foolish world being told everything is fine except that I could die any day since I’m vulnerable.

It took a month to find a part to repair my VW. I was lucky. Living without a car in Los Angeles isn’t fun. I missed my VW. You know how I love my car. It took TWO months of searching parts for my friend to get her car sorted. Everyone sighs at the new normal. Only my conservative friends complain about gas prices being over $6 a gallon. My leftie friends think Biden is doing a great job. 🙄 The world is safer with Trump out of the White House. Anyone who thinks otherwise, is delusional. It’s safer to wear a mask. A more vicious Covid variant is on the horizon. Follow the guidelines and don’t ask questions.

When did trusting the government become a thing?

JNET

My friend is on her FIFTH shot. It’s a miracle that I am still alive. Unvaxxed and still alive!

I should buy a lottery ticket.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jnetsworld! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!