Crunching those numbers in the New Year!

in slothbuzz4 months ago

Good Morning my buzzing beauties! Welcome to another Sloth post!

Coming at you from a negative Celsius morning! It's coooold! BRRRR! Luckily we seemed to have dodged the snow, so just the slippy paths to worry about with their frosty coverings! Luckily the sun is shining and it looks like a nice day out!I'll soon be heading out with the doggo for our morning adventure, peeling myself away from the radiator!

This morning I thought I would take another look at my Hive stats, see where I'm buzzing and where I'm lacking. I had threatened to make a series of posts like this once upon a time, and now we're half way through the first month of the year it feels like as good a time as any!

So without further ado, on with the show!

Here's my stats from the end of Sept (29th), (Based on 'rank') so about 3months have passed since then

And here's today's data:


So overall we can see we're on the up and up. Everything is looking good. My only concern is my amount of posts, around 40 in a 3 month period isn't ideal. I've been pushing myself to post daily since New Year, so far so good! Long may that continue.

It's amazing how slow our reputation increases, about half a point in 3 months? I don't think I've had any downvotes in that time (is there somewhere we can check?). I guess it's good for Hive overall, means only those who devote a lot of time receive the highest ranks.

DateRankRepPostsCommentsHPFollowers
Sept 29th891863.9834716294812136
Jan 17th823764.6438418216337157
Difference+681+0.66+37+192+ 1525+19

Around 200 comments over the period, which is 5x my posts, which I'm pretty happy with. Commenting and interacting are key to a successful Hive journey. It won't make you rich overnight, but it's sure to bring you in contact with some awesome people! Growing your Hive love in more ways than money ever could!

We've also smashed our HP goals from last year, giving us a nice amount of 6337 HP today, about 37 HP up from our power-up at the start of the month, with around 10 posts paid out, we're averaging about 3-4 HP per post. A nice amount, sloth and steady wins the race! Who knows, one day we might make $50 per post and be able to retire from the real world altogether! Sloth dreams!

Until next time,

Sloth out!

Sort:  

!BBH

@slothlydoesit! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @memess. (4/5)