Sloth is buzzing about SMaP! Don't sloth on your entries!

in slothbuzz4 months ago

Good evening buzzers, what can I say, the #SMaP contests have got me buzzing! The new prompt for this week got me super excited! I thought I'd have this in the bag! As a truly amateur photographer, twigs are the bain of bird photography! I must have had loads of twiggy images!

So, 30 minutes of looking through my photo album later, my internet doesn't want to work! So, I'm drafting this and wishing for the best! Why would anything make sloth buzzing efforts easier?!?

I don't think I have a single photo that currently fits the criteria, this is the closest, my robin from last week's entry, however, it's standing on the branch, and the branch doesn't intrude on the photo.

I'm going to have to be a little more sloth on this entry, I'll break out my camera to check the memory card, and get my walking boots on and see if I can get some more snaps! So, I guess instead of entering the contest with this post, I'll just use it as a chance to give it a shout-out and hope you all share your Twiggy photos!


This Week's #SmaP post and some awesome examples from @nelinoeva.

This week's contest 'Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 149' is 'Bird and Twig' focused. For all the rules and entry details Click here.


As you can see my twig catalogue was very empty. I thought I must have had hundreds, if not thousands of failed photo attempts where twigs got in the way. I'm guessing my super clever thought process led me to the conclusion no one wants to see twiggy bird pictures and deleted them! Or, could it be the twigs are only stuck in my memory, from countless hours trying to avoid them? Surely my itchy trigger finger had snapped many more twigs over the years?

I remembered vividly taking photos of the swans young for an earlier blog, I thought aha! That will be the photo I need, however, it turns out this is more foliage than twigs, maybe I can use it as a last resort! I can't help but love how the swam peeks out, protecting their young at all times.

Well, I'm off bird hunting! So, until next time, make sure to check out This weeks SMAP contest. Oh and don't forget the #slothbuzz writing contest! Share your 'Sloth Tales' - Picture a sloth, and tell #slothbuzz about it! - More info

Sloth out!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the shout out. 🙂
I am sure you will find plenty of twigs and birds to enter this week's contest.

You know, I've been struggling. It's been bitterly cold the last few days, I haven't managed to snap much of excitement. I continue the journey of discover today, hopefully, this will be a twigging brilliant day!

Same here, very cold and I am not tempting to take the camera with me.

Congratulations @slothlydoesit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024