A glimpse of the future, participation in contest #2 What will the public library look like in 10 years? [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

Un vistazo al futuro, participación en el concurso #2 ¿cómo será la biblioteca publica dentro de 10 años?

Hola queridos Hivers!!

Hello dear Hivers!

Espero estén muy bien!

I hope you are doing well!

Bienvenidos a mi blog!!

Welcome to my blog!

En esta oportunidad me emociona participar en este concurso, ya que en muchas ocasiones por las noches antes de dormir me pongo a imaginar cómo será el futuro, lo hago por dos razones, la primera es que me encanta la idea de vivir en un mundo muy evolucionado tecnológicamente hablando y la segunda razón, es que de esa forma me entretengo mientras me quedo dormido. Pero, antes de empezar tengo que mencionar como descubrí este concurso, y fue gracias a un amigo @filoriologo ya que pude ver su participación y me encantó poder leerlo, por lo tanto me animé a participar.
In this opportunity I am excited to participate in this contest, since in many occasions at night before going to sleep I start imagining how the future will be, I do it for two reasons, the first one is that I love the idea of living in a very evolved world technologically speaking and the second reason, is that this way I entertain myself while I fall asleep. But, before I start I have to mention how I discovered this contest, and it was thanks to a friend @filoriologo since I could see his participation and I loved being able to read it, therefore I was encouraged to participate.


Fuente

Comenzaré respondiendo a la pregunta:

I will start by answering the question:

¿Cómo creo que serán las bibliotecas públicas dentro de 10 años?

What do I think public libraries will look like in 10 years?

A mi parecer, pienso que va a tener un montón de cambios para adecuarse a la época, el primero que llegó a mi cabeza es que contará en las entradas con lector de chip, esto tendrá diferentes usos, como lo pueden ser permitir o negar la entrada a las personas, ya que pienso que en el futuro todos tendremos chip incorporados en el cuerpo y nos servirá como cédula de identidad, pasaporte o licencia de conducir, otra función de estos lectores puede ser restringir la lectura de ciertos libros a ciertas personas por diferentes motivos como por ejemplo la edad.
In my opinion, I think it will have a lot of changes to adapt to the times, the first that came to my mind is that it will have a chip reader at the entrances, this will have different uses, such as allowing or denying entry to people, as I think that in the future we will all have a chip incorporated into the body and will serve as an identity card, passport or driver's license, another function of these readers may be to restrict the reading of certain books to certain people for different reasons such as age.


Fuente

Por otro lado, con relación a la lectura de los libros, pienso que la mayoría contará con tecnología de realidad virtual, esto será muy provechoso ya que contar con esta tecnología puede hacer que los niños se interesen por ir a la biblioteca, ya que leer un libro traerá nuevas experiencias que difícilmente se pueden obtener encerrado dentro casa. Además para cualquier persona amante de los libros sería muy interesante contar con realidad virtual a la hora de leer algunas sagas que no cuentan con películas, como lo pueden ser la mayoría de escritos de “Percy Jackson”.
On the other hand, regarding the reading of books, I think that most of them will have virtual reality technology, this will be very beneficial because having this technology can make children interested in going to the library, since reading a book will bring new experiences that can hardly be obtained locked inside the house. Also for any book lover it would be very interesting to have virtual reality when reading some sagas that do not have movies, such as most of the writings of "Percy Jackson".
En relación a la realidad virtual no solo sería beneficioso para los niños o para el entretenimiento, sino también para estudiantes universitarios, para estos sería muy útil, ya que contar con un material visual con el que se pueda interactuar seria de mucha utilidad para comprender mejor lo escrito y expresado en los textos, por ejemplo un estudiante de medicina que esté investigando y aprendiendo sobre el cerebro humano, puede ir mejor preparado a sus prácticas en la universidad si anteriormente leyendo un libro pudo visualizar detenidamente todas las partes del cerebro.
In relation to virtual reality would not only be beneficial for children or for entertainment, but also for university students, for these would be very useful, since having a visual material with which you can interact would be very useful to better understand what is written and expressed in the texts, for example a medical student who is researching and learning about the human brain, can go better prepared to their practices at the university if previously reading a book could carefully visualize all parts of the brain.


Fuente

Con respecto a la tecnología de la realidad aumentad, me encantaría que estuviera en las bibliotecas, pero a mi parecer es más complicada, ya que con esta tecnología la persona que la use necesita más espacio físico, que posiblemente una biblioteca no pueda suministrarla a todos sus usuarios.
Regarding augmented reality technology, I would love to see it in libraries, but in my opinion it is more complicated, since with this technology the person using it needs more physical space, which a library may not be able to supply to all its users.
Aunque creo esta tecnología es mucho más atractiva para las personas por la forma en la que se puede utilizar y por lo futurista que aparenta ser, esto puede traer como beneficio que las personas se animen ir a las bibliotecas o incluso hacerlo un hábito que sería increíble para que en un futuro no desaparezca las bibliotecas como las conocemos hoy en día, ya que de ser desaparecer, seria un escenario muy triste. Y en verdad, no quiero imaginar una sociedad sin bibliotecas públicas.
Although I think this technology is much more attractive to people because of the way it can be used and how futuristic it appears to be, this can bring as a benefit that people are encouraged to go to libraries or even make it a habit that would be incredible so that in the future libraries as we know them today do not disappear, because if they do disappear, it would be a very sad scenario. And I really don't want to imagine a society without public libraries.


Fuente

Para finalizar soy de esas personas que espera con ansias todos esos cambios que pueda traer los avances tecnológicos, siempre y cuando asean positivos, es increíble poder preservar lugares tan interesantes y bonitos, y de tanto provecho como lo son las bibliotecas públicas.
Finally, I am one of those people who look forward to all those changes that technological advances can bring, as long as they are positive, it is incredible to be able to preserve such interesting and beautiful places, and as useful as public libraries are.

Espero que les guste mi participación en este concurso.

I hope you like my participation in this contest.

Nos veremos en una futura publicación.

See you in a future publication.

Adiós

Goodbye

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

There are some exciting ideas that you mentioned. However, I think that chip is still in the grey. Some people are pros and opposed to it. But we will see in 10 years!

And when it comes to virtual reality, there is the benefit of having it, but since public library funding is often at government budget and control, I am unsure how feasible that would be. Perhaps private-owned, but public would do it, as for government-owned public ones, I doubt it will. Some of the entries contain ideas that I also envision for public libraries would be in ten years. Depending on where you live, though, where I live, some of it is still outdated, and I would love to see something more sophisticated like self-serving lending/borrowing and even blockchain-based record system.

Yes, you are absolutely right about the chip and the funding of libraries, and like you I would love to see technological advances in libraries. The blockchain based registration system sounds like a very interesting idea to me.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @andresdz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP