You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP - ENG] Reseña: Hasta La Raíz de B. J. Castillo. Las fraternidades nunca fueron tan perturbadoras… || Review: To The Root by B. J. Castillo. Fraternities were never this disturbing....

...Now that I think about it, I think the novel as such lacked spark... I don't know, it's the first time that a novel by this author leaves me with a feeling of boredom...

When there are such shortcomings, the book loses its joy, yes, it really does. You have analyzed it in a very detailed and enjoyable way. You talked about the book well. Congratulations. The dual writing style also looks very nice and I should try it sometime.

Sort:  

Yes, it's not the first time I've read a book that loses its spark because of some kind of shortcoming. It's sad, as sometimes the premise is very attention grabbing.

Thanks for stopping by to read and for the comment. I really appreciate it. 💗