You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's read from the past!

in Hive Book Club10 months ago

What a wonderful book, and even though I don't understand the language I like to see its pages loaded with history and time.

The illustrations are great, what a time!

How lovely to keep these family treasures and thank you for bringing it to me. I love the smell of the paper from that era!❤️

Sort:  

That's why I translated at least that one column into English, as I guess learning Hungarian to read a few pages of a magazine would not be an option for my readers :D

The illustrations are also funny, oh, and my grandma with the colours... I just imagine the reaction of my great-grandmother seeing that hahaha 😂

And that part in English was very good.

Another time, what would your great-grandmother have thought....is a good question.🤣