You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Journal Week 1 : Brave New World

Pride and Prejudice is great! I have read it for the third time already and I still can't get tired reading it. If I don't have those unread books piling up in my cloud library, I'll probably read it for the fourth time.

I'm not into sci-fi genres that much but that is quite interesting. Sounds similar to divergent, whereas there is a division of groups of people that rules their and each have roles to work for the society. I'll save that one. I hope I can finish what's on my list, so I can add that book for this year.

Sort:  

I have suspicion that actually modern genre of sci-fi and dystopian societies are influenced by those works. There are many modern pop literature with such resemblance and as always, there's always one person who question the status quo and is unhappy with their current state.