Community Contest #7 : The Best Books That I Read in 2022

Presentación Insectos Benéficos Vintage Scrapbook Beige y Azul.jpg

Hello, internet people! Today I want to participate in this contest and, as a book lover, it is clear that this year I read a lot of books, but I have gathered 3 for this occasion. I want to invite @mairene1 and @emperatriz1503 to participate, and I'll leave you the link to the contest so that everyone who wants to join in can do so.

¡Hola, gente de internet! Hoy quiero participar de este concurso, y es que, como amante de los libros, está claro que este año leí muchísimos, sin embargo he reunido 3 para esta ocasión. Quiero invitar a @mairene1 y a @emperatriz1503 a participar, además les dejaré el link del concurso para que se sumen todos los que quieran.

Fuente

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.46 AM.jpeg

It's no secret that I'm a mega fan of the Harry Potter universe, so when I found out that J. K had released a special limited edition of books for Comic Relief I had to do the impossible to get them, so I found them in Caracas with the help of my friend @iuliapetit2711, she located them and that's how I bought them (this one and another one that I'll show you later in this post) I went to look for it and the other one arrived by mail, both were birthday presents for my sister @mairene1 (this was the birthday present for 2021 but as I was late in going to look for it I ended up giving her the two books in 2022).

Para nadie es un secreto que soy mega fan del universo de Harry Potter, así que cuando supe que J.K había sacado una edición especial y limitada de libros para la Comic Relief yo tenía que hacer hasta lo imposible para obtenerlos, así que los hallé en Caracas con la ayuda de mi amiga @iuliapetit2711, ella los ubicó y así fue que los compré (este y otro que les mostraré más adelante en este mismo post) yo fui a buscarlo y el otro me llegó por correo, ambos fueron regalo de cumpleaños para mi hermana @mairene1 (este era el regalo de cumpleaños de 2021 pero como tarde en ir a buscarlo terminé dándole los dos libros en el 2022)

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.49 AM.jpeg

The curious thing about these editions is that they are not narrative books, that is to say they do not tell a story with protagonists, but they are Hogwarts school textbooks, so the way J.K. narrates changes completely, she is so detailed that she made the typical prologue, about the author, index, is incredible, that added to the comments written in Harry or Ron's handwriting adds a hilarious touch, it is too much fun to read.

Lo curioso de estas ediciones es que no son libros narrativos, es decir no cuentan una historia con protagonistas, sino que son libros de texto del colegio Hogwarts, así que la forma de narrar de J.K cambia por completo, es tan detallista que hizo el típico prólogo, acerca del autor, índice, la verdad es increíble, eso sumado a los comentarios escritos a puño y letra por Harry o Ron le agrega un toque hilarante, es demasiado divertido de leer.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.49 AM (1).jpeg

On the back cover there is a letter from Albus Dumbledore where he explains that the money from the sale of the books goes to Comic Relief, and he tells us that he lent this copy of the school to a Muggle publisher (this part is inside the book) so that Muggles could have access to it, and that the charity is Muggle, although later, in a very funny way, he clarifies that magic does not exist and that the book is purely entertainment.

En la contraportada hay un escrito de Albus Dumbledore donde nos explica que la venta de los libros van destinadas a la Comic Relief, y nos cuenta que prestó este ejemplar del colegio a una editorial muggle (esta parte está en el interior del libro) para que los muggles tuviesen acceso a el además que la entidad benéfica es muggle, aunque después, de una forma muy graciosa, aclara que la magia no existe y que el libro es puramente entretenimiento.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.49 AM (2).jpeg

This other book follows the same pattern, it is also a Hogwarts school textbook, however, this one does not talk about Quidditch but about magical fauna and it is the book that opened the way to the Fantastic Beasts films from the same universe as Harry Potter.

Este otro libro sigue el mismo patrón, también es un libro de texto del colegio Hogwarts, sin embargo, este no habla de Quidditch, sino de la fauna mágica y es el libro que abrió paso a las películas de Animales Fantasticos del mismo universo de Harry Potter.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.50 AM.jpeg

Without a doubt, if I were a witch, I would be a magizoologist like the author of the book and protagonist of the films of this saga, Newton Scamander, I love animals and magical ones are notoriously more interesting, in fact in the video game Hogwarts Mystery you can adopt and take care of magical creatures, I already have 4 in my care and I think it's the most fun of the whole game.

Sin lugar a dudas, si fuera bruja, sería una magizoologa como el autor del libro y protagonistas de las películas de esta saga, Newton Scamander, y es que amo a los animales y los mágicos son notoriamente más interesantes, de hecho en el videojuego Hogwarts Mistery se pueden adoptar y cuidar criaturas mágicas, yo ya tengo 4 a mi cuidado y creo que es lo más divertido de todo el juego.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.50 AM (1).jpeg

Here once again J.K. pretends not to be the author, in fact her name is in very small letters, otherwise it is a magical textbook and that is its charm, how realistic the book seems and how you learn perfectly from it. It is quite interesting and extremely well done.

Aquí una vez más J.K finge no ser la autora, de hecho su nombre esta en letras muy pequeñas, del resto es un libro de texto mágico y ese es su encanto, lo realista que parece el libro y como aprendes perfectamente de él. Es bastante interesante y en extremo bien hecho.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.51 AM (1).jpeg

The last book I read in 2022 was Alicia in Wonderland, I got it while I was in Colombia and read it in about three days or so. Lewis's way of narrating is quite curious because as he was a mathematician, he made quite a few jokes with numbers, plus the book is a social critique of the strict Victorian era in terms of children.

El último libro que leí en 2022 fue Alicia en el País de las Maravillas, lo obtuve mientras estaba en Colombia y lo leí en unos tres días aproximadamente. La forma de narrar de Lewis es bastante curiosa ya que como era matemático, hizo bastantes chistes con números, además de que el libro es una crítica social a la estricta época victoriana en cuanto a los niños.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.52 AM.jpeg

Although I loved the book in general terms, there were parts that bored me quite a lot and were not at all relevant to the story, like the part about the fake turtle, although I understand the satire and criticism in it (the writer put it as a reference to the fake turtle soup made by people who did not belong to the aristocracy who, not having access to real turtles, made a soup with guts and calf's hooves to imitate the texture of the turtle's meat, but in their hypocrisy and wanting to appear more aristocratic, they said it was turtle soup), but that didn't stop me being bored 😂

Aunque amé el libro en términos generales, hubo partes que me aburrieron bastantes y que no eran para nada relevantes para la historia, como la parte de la tortuga falsa, aunque entiendo la sátira y la crítica en ella (el escritor la puso como referencia a la sopa de tortuga falsa que hacían las personas que no pertenecían a la aristocracia quienes al no tener acceso a tortugas reales, hacia una sopa con viseras y pezuñas de novillo para imitar la textura de la carne de la tortuga, pero en su hipocresía y querer parecer de más alcurnia, decían que era sopa de tortuga), pero no por eso dejó de aburrirme es parte 😂

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-03 at 10.17.52 AM (1).jpeg

But in general terms I loved the book, I found it quite entertaining and although it is not something that is decisive for me (after all I am an adult) I did appreciate that it had pictures because after all, it is a visual break for the reader and also the pictures were beautiful 😊😊.

Pero en términos generales amé el libro, me pareció bastante entretenido y aunque no es algo que para mi sea determinante (después de todo soy adulta) sí agradecí que tuviera dibujos porque después de todo, es un descanso visual para el lector y además los dibujos eran bonitos 😊😊

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9vUjQRR2U6Wc411mxBm9tYuuMpXifV9svoZXawXh5pmX8HQxp7YfYzhqjmgtNWSD4mARxk2V5bP2KPtqm6Hjtc6dpUpXAq4.png

And well, people, that's all for today's post, I hope you liked it. Thank you very much as always for supporting my work, I welcome new readers, I love you all very much, I send you a hug and I'll see you in another post.

Y bueno, gente, esto ha sido todo por el post de hoy, espero que les haya gustado. Muchas gracias como siempre por apoyar mi trabajo, le doy la bienvenida a los nuevos lectores, les quiero mucho a todos, les envío un abrazo y ya nos encontraremos en otro post

Makeup brush organizer (1).jpg

I made the cover and farewell image in Canva.

La imagen de portada y despedida la realice en Canva

Sort:  

I remember seeing these "text books" when they came out. I think you could buy them individually or as a set. I never ready them but the original series are some of my favorite books. I hope that J. K. Rowling revisits the Harry Potter universe one day in novel form.

Now I'm only missing The Tales of Beedle the Bard but I've already ordered it and it's on its way, so it will be one of the ones I plan to read in 2023

Síii, gracias por etiquetarme, hermana, ya sabes lo mucho que amo leer, y lo mucho que me encantó tu regalo, hay muchísimos libros de los que yo quisiera hablar, pero solo escogeré unos cuantos, este concurso es perfecto para mi.

Yesss, thanks for tagging me, sis, you know how much I love to read, and how much I loved your giveaway, there are so many books I'd like to talk about, but I'll just pick a few, this contest is perfect for me.

Sí, yo igual escogí unos pocos para no tirarme todo el día haciendo el post hahahaha <3 😘

Ohh, que buen post! Me encanta animales fantásticos y dónde encontrarlos, me ví la película, y muchos de mis amigos lectores me han dicho que el libro es súper mega mejor, espero leerlo pronto, y bueno Alicia en el país de las maravillas es un clásico muy bueno, porque lo leí hace unos cuantos años ya, pero es buenísimo, y la verdad es que me divertí con todo el libro jajaja

Sí, es super genial. Valen muchísimo la pena así que te recomendaría leer el de Animales fantásticos, es muy divertido y gracioso en ciertas partes. Muchas gracias por leer y comentar :3

También me encanta Harry Potter, pero solo leí la saga principal, me encantaría tener el de Animales Fantásticos, como fan de los animales siento que seria una lectura imprescindible en mi vida. Hay tantas criaturas de este mundo que ni conozco, creo que también me gustaría ser una Magizoologa jajaja.
¡Mucha suerte en el concurso!

I really love your books, what I can really relate to is Alicia in the wonderland, I remember that title since I was a kid it's really an awesome book, to sit back relax and reading, thanks for sharing this lovely books with hive bookclub.