You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet an Egyptian Spiritual Master

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

Well, dang. Yes, I am back. Again. Already.
The Sufi master with his insight on our audacity in seeking miracles.... it seems to conflict with the Christian doctrine I was taught from infancy: we never deserve grace, or mercy, but through Jesus, it is freely given to us. It is ours for the asking. If we pray for miracles that "rupture the laws of nature," we don not fear that our bad habits stand in the way of God's grace.

I can hear @manorvillemike now, urging me to go outside and play or get a hobby or a job, something to keep me too busy to over-think stuff like this.

Cheers!

The Hikam, or Wisdom, of the great Sufi Master Ibn Ata' Allah al-Iskandari has long been acknowledged as an essential and classic masterwork of the Islamic science of enlightenment. IbnAta 'Allah, a Sufi master possessed a deep foundation in the sciences of Qur'an, the way of the Prophet and the Universal Laws of the Islamic way of life.

Sort:  

Concentrated Thinking is bad for the body. Crazy bad for the brain. Get yourself in a floating chamber for as long as you can hold your bladder. Empty your mind. Do this as often as you can. You can achieve a peace you cannot describe. Or you can get plastered in your local bar & grill.

LOL - Get plastered! Quicker, in' it?
Empty this mind. YES. Yes. Yes.
Meditation - Clear the Head -
Yes.

I maybe able to persuade a retired drug dealer to help you with your quest..

I’m with @manorvillemike, such things do not withstand much thinking… Yes, gifts or graces are granted, mysteriously, not earned. Just as we are spared what we might deserve through Mercy.

What I do know is that cynicism or doubt or anything short of surrender are obstacles to liberation…

Peace 🙏🏼

Right you are - but my skepticism and cynicism continue, even in the face of "obvious" signs.
The tree frog that fell on my head was just a tree frog perched above the door.
Not a message from my sister, my grandpa, or any angel or herald from the Other Side.
Or it was just the kind of sign, something mischievous, my sister would think up!

I only send you smiles, I cannot argue with ‘logic’ ;)