You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Habit: Book Review and My Thoughts

in Hive Book Club3 years ago

Good review, thanks! I've read bits of this book before and it helped me as well.
You said

One thing I loved about this book is that it brings up the point that sometimes it can be excruciating for a person to change their habits but Duhigg recommends finding like minded people or groups who are working towards similar habits like the one you want to adopt.

and it made me realize i recently did that myself, by joining Hive and the Terminal!
The habits i was trying to adopt (or encourage/grow) were being more open with my content, sharing publicly more, interacting with others more, that sort of thing, and being here is definitely reinforcing that habit i want to encourage within myself.

Thanks again for the review, i like your good posting habits! ;3

Sort:  

Thank you so much @catword ! 🥰 I am glad that you joined the Terminal to test out your content and share it with others while interacting with them as well. It will grow you as a person and help improve a lot of skills! Hope to talk to you soon 💫. I will check out some of your music.