You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “The Italy Dream” and I - a Review of the Spoken Book by @clareartista (and maybe a little bit of a love letter ^^)

in Hive Book Club • last month

🤗

You are so welcome - and I hope you will get out of your comfort zone, yes!! Signal is really a great App, and a beautiful way to keep connected more intimately in living voice with loved ones - I imagine that pushing yourself in this way to open the voice might help a lot with expressing your story, too! But I do get the discomfort about this: I had to compromise a lot with connecting online instead of face-to-face, during lockdown nonsense and as folks in the community seemed to calcify into their rigid ideas and circles: I treasure all the more now, the aligned dialogues and freedom of expression that comes with voice-images-spontaneous-living messaging!

So glad to know you and to have your loving support dearest @anafae !

đź’ť