CRIME FILES | JEREMY BROWN'S BOOK REVIEW

in Hive Book Club5 months ago

Hello, Hivers! It's me again, @coalesterrr! Get your eyes ready and ears ready to listen because, in today's blog, I'm gonna tackle one of my most thrilling mystery books!

Do you love reading books? Cause I do.

Books made me feel thousands of different emotions and brought me to another dimension I never knew existed. I gained knowledge through reading books and it inspired me to write one too.

I'm gonna show you the book that I’m going to talk about.
IMG_20231219_131949.jpg

I had this book when I was still 10 or 9, I really couldn't remember well. But, I had this book for ages and the only time I decided to read was when I was in 7th grade, it was collecting dust on our bookshelf and I was pretty bored at that time, so why not read it?

This is written by Jeremy Brown, a book about solving mysteries. Fifty-one baffling forensic mysteries are solved by a character of professional people. CSI Wes Burton leading the way and always cracking the mysteries with the help of his coworkers.

The books opened when CSI Wes Burton walked into a lawyer's office. He was there to solve a crime scene on how Brent Cordova died, a former attorney-at-law.

Brent Cordova died due to a shotgun to the chest. The legal assistant, Miss Porter says "Cordova had been planning on closing his practice and retiring next month, and he was handling all his defense cases on a first-come, first-served basis. She says the clients weren't happy and have been calling with nasty messages"

Great! A dead lawyer. YEYY! No not really great, A DEAD LAWYER! Do you know how a lawyer's job works… ummm yeah, (no hate with those lawyers). It's really hard to be able to solve this crime mystery, we have millions of suspects who probably have a burning hatred with Brent that leads to murdering him. Yikes! This case is going to be a tough one. They have three of his current clients on trial, and they are being tracked down. If none of them did it, who did??. This case is really a tough one, whew.

So, while Detective Erin Radley was explaining some of Brent’s background, CSI Wes Burton was analyzing the whole situation and taking a close look at the entrance wound on the body. It was on Brent’s upper left chest, with gunshot residue and small burns on his skin. There was no visible exit of pellets or slugs, but from the pattern and depth of the wound, he could see that the shot had entered at a 10-degree angle from Cordova's left side, at about the height of his shoulder. Burton also saw that Brent’s chair, a high-backed leather throne, had gunshot residue on the upper left wing.

When I reached this part of the story I immediately knew who the killer was. “He could see that the shot had entered at a 10-degree angle from Cordova's left side, at about the height of his shoulder. Burton also saw that Brent’s chair, a high-backed leather throne, had gunshot residue on the upper left wing.” It's pretty obvious.

Miss Porter is the killer. Brent Cordova was seated and looking ahead when he was shot indicating that he trusted the shooter. The wound angled slightly downward indicating that the shooter was short. The EMTs thought she had heart attack symptoms, but it was just the nervousness of killing your boss.-
That's it.

There are a lot of cases in this book but I only shared one. This book is really thrilling with spine-tingling cases that are super tricky. When I first read this, I was struggling to figure out what's the cause or who is the killer, it was super duper thrilling which is the reason why I loved this book.

The character that I could relate to the most was, Lauren Crown, a shy and socially awkward forensic pathologist who couldn't hold a normal conversation ( she is me 😞) but a genius in her field. I could hold a normal conversation but only with a few people I really knew, I’m really an awkward person and prefer to rot in my bedroom than to socialize with people.

I highly recommend this book if you want something thrilling and educational, every page holds knowledge about new things. If you are like me who craves to learn new things every day, then this book is for you.

You have reached the end!

Thank you so much for reading my second blog!

Have a great day! Don't forget to drink your water and smile more! (⁠ʃ⁠ƪ⁠^⁠3⁠^⁠)

Sort:  

It's so nice of you that you find time reading such books. I have been reading books yet I can't finish it, huhu

I honestly didn't finish reading the last 4 cases of this book heheh. It's amazing to know you read books! Maybe you can recommend some few book suitable for me 🤔

There are manyyyyy! Since you like something suspense and investigation. You might like the book, A Series of Unfortunate Events. This is soooo nice!

Congratulations @coalesterrr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

thank you so much, @hivebuzz! 🍅

All good @coalesterrr! You're a true Hive champion! Onward to that new goal!

BTW, check out our funding proposal and consider supporting it to help keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving. Let's bring more fun to Hive together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!