My entry to the Graphic Design Contest of Hive Book Club

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

I tend to play with the Hive logo a lot. I hadn't even seen this contest. I was just preparing the new post for @OCD.

Here it is the final version

logo.png

separador.png

I usually make a divider and mechanically started playing with the logo. At one point I discovered that the bottom of the Hive logo was a book! (After a few corrections)

0.png

1.png

separador.png

So I started playing with the perspectives to see what came out. After a while I started to investigate the posts of the community, to see the format that other users use, what they had written about and so on.

3.png

Imagine my surprise when I saw that there was a contest for a logo!


2.png

Here i was trying to empower the perspective, but it doesnt feel´s right.

After some struggle and color combinations i get satisfied with this.

4.png


But feel free to ask for sugestions or any requests, its full customizable.

separador.png

Its done on Corel Draw Full Vectorized so can be resized to infinity.

Screenshot_47.png

separador.png


logo.png


Contact me on discord to get the original files in case it wins


Im sorry for the disorder on the post, i was preparing the graphics for the OCD contest and the deadline of this is tomorrow.

Sort:  

I like your proposal @cre47iv3. Colors, shapes, elements, everything makes a perfect combination. I congratulate you.

Now hello @macchiata, I am just learning about this wonderful contest, so is there still a chance to participate? Even when? I appreciate your response?

Have a nice day ☕️

A respectful virtual hug ♥

Thanks! I dont know if they are planing to extend the time of the contest!

Thanks for your feedback, im not a pro but i do lots of hard work to be better, any feedback is welcome!

You're welcome. Thanks to you. Success in the contest!

yes, you can still participate in the contest.

Thank you very much for the information. You're very kind.

I think I should make an announcement that we extend the deadline. Since there are only two participants so far 😅

Agreed, so little participation! I give this post RT so maybe we can reach some more people! I dont know if there are many designers, last time i do some logo to a blurt community and they also have little participation

Yeah, I mean the prize is no joke 😄 so I don't see why people won't participate.

Agreed, when i see the prize just jump in! But as i say, i found the logo almost as an accident doing the graphics for the OCD contest 😅

altough im satisfied, is a nice logo, maybe i play it a little longer with the colors, but i was close to the deadline

The only thing that does not convince me completely is not being able to add the name of the community.

But I think it's a very clever adaptation of the original Hive logo. I had done something similar for my @nerdboard account but without a doubt this one was much better.

Shared on my profile!

nice, great job!