You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintaining a Reading Habit While Traveling

in Hive Book Club • last year

Hello @macchiata, I'm really glad to read your post. You've given out really great tips for reading. Your honesty though 😅 I cannot deal with audio books as well. I don't know how others do it. It doesn't just work for me too.

I have always loved reading but I was always focused on romantic books as a young girl but as life would have it, I found myself in the university studying English. I knew it was going to demand literature, I just didn't know how much. I'm glad to say I no longer have a boring life, I live with a bunch of literatures😅

The sad part is that they're mostly PDFs because the book recommendations for each of my courses are a lot and I can't afford to buy them all. They stress my eyes because I read from my phone so I dislike e-books too.

My reading life has Improved greatly in the space of one year. I read different genres now and I equally like to interact with other readers that's why I decided to start putting out my reviews and recommendations here.

Last month, I volunteered to help a writing/reading group I'm part of, to lead a group of readers. What we do is recommend a literature weekly and have them submit a review at the end of the week. I write my review too and on weekends we discuss everything possible about the book for the week. This has been so much fun.

Reading is a life I don't want to take a break from. I'm excited to realize I'm not alone on that. Do have a great day!