You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asimov's Foundation is a genre defining tale

ok - i was really going to read this.

but... you convinced me to actually TRY to read this now. and so I stopped reading hahahaha

cuz i'm going to read.

you know whati mean. LOL

but - good job! hehehe for you to get me intrigued so quickly.
well, truth be told, i think it was partially our interaction today and realizing that we share a lot of the same insights and then your quick acknowledgement that it didn't disappoint made me think..ok! i'll try this! haha

I'm currently reading a book with a friend - and though I like it... he isn't really fond of it. so i think i'll finish it on my own and then suggest this - because your OTHER books you mention reading, are ones that HE has also read - so... thinking this might be a good fit for us hahahaha

ok - same as before.
too old to upvote -but if you comment , i'll upvote that :)

p.s. i binge like this occassionally - but not often - so dont' get overwhelmed when you see a bunch of my comments tomorrow morning lol

Sort:  

I listened to the second in the series as an audio book while driving around to various places, and while lazing about at home. Definitely better to read this one as the pacing feels too quick for an audio book.

I've got the third one about ... one third through; and it is an intriguing tale.