You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Journal Week 1 : Brave New World

in Hive Book Clublast year

Your review reminded me again of this book and the fact I should get one and finally read it. By now, tt's listed on my to-do list for next week. Nope, not to read it, but to order one. Reading: Well, that may take some time, since even when I promise something, it can take mucho more time than initially anticipated. Such as the fictional books with a historical element in them, I promised you to recommend. Not that I forgot about it, I was under the enormous impression I had these books somewhere in my apartment. I even went so far I opened boxes stored in some cupboard. And then it hit me: I may have moved the books to my storage room. It was today, I got myself over to this storage room. Within seconds I found a case full of books, and another minute to find the books I wanted to find.

Here are the two I told you about on Twitter. Followed by two bonus books ;)

IMG_0065.jpg

Maybe a bit less historical in focus, but a setting sometimes in the not-so-distant past. The story also includes magical sides but isn't too much of that. I loved the book! Initially bought it when I got fed up with books of just 200 to 300 pages ;)

IMG_0063.jpg

This one is in a proper historical setting.

IMG_0066.jpg

This classic I couldn't leave out. Again, in a proper historical setting, though the experience of the lead guy is mucho more important to the history itself.

IMG_0064.jpg

The first-ever book I read by this author and loved it! I never came around to read more of his work, but maybe this comment serves as the start to get me a bunch of his other books. Will add it to my to-do list ;) Ok, this book isn't in any historical setting. More of a multiverse like 1st and 2nd world, with two moons in the latter.

NJOY