Community Contest #3 All About Readers - My style of reading

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

Hello everyone it is a great privilege to be part of this contest for the first time and I appreciate the effort of #hivebookclub for giving readers the opportunity to showcase their love for books, it is really awesome and I appreciate every part of it.

We all have our unique way or style of reading and also the types of books we love to read more about and the time dedicated to the reading.

Let me share my experience in the questions been given.

What is your favorite time or place to read?

icegif-653.gifsource

I really like this question a lot. My favorite time or precious time to read is my comfort zone which is at midnight because as humans it is always necessary to discover or know what your body likes and the convenient time needed to suite your time of reading. I noticed am that type of person that usually get distracted from little things while reading so because of that I decided to be reading at midnight which I find it suitable and convenient for my liking while reading. I noticed this while I was still in college especially during exam periods, I always understand every point or content while reading because I noticed am always distracted with noise so I prefer a cool and silent place.

What makes you enjoy a book?

tumblr_p2g9eaeez71slp3nmo1_500.gifsource

I would say it depends on the type of books or contents your reading which derives you pleasure in it. Everyone is entitled to his or her own type of books or the exact points they are looking for. I am a lover of sports, football to be precise and I love to read every part of it if I see one, just to know what's happening in the world of sports or football to keep me updated. This particular book or content if I may put it that way, what I really enjoyed from it is to get updated from what happening or what has happened because we have so many in history so I like to go back to know more about what happened then to judge the present situation of clubs due to their history.

Another type of book which I really like about is how to handle life situations because everyday we meet new people, new character how they handle things and also what going on in our world today to really understand the negative and positive part of life. It had really come to my understanding that nobody is perfect and how we see things and handle it is always different, so I prefer reading articles that relate to this since it would be helpful to me now and in the future.

Do you like to read outdoors, before bed or on the bus on your way to work?

reading-jenevieve.gifsource

Everyone is entitled to what he or she likes or how they've develop their self in some certain situations or comfort zone to read. My comfort zone maybe different from another person's own and what I like too and my type of reading will be totally different from someone else but the main thing is we all derive pleasure in what we are reading as a reader to know the exact information or points we are looking for. Like I said earlier I love sports and I read about activities performed on it every day. So in such situation I can read it anywhere because this type of content don't really have distraction except your being distracted by someone who wants to engage in a talk lol.

However, the other content which I like to read to gain knowledge requires my comfort zone which is at midnight especially if I have an exam or work to do that really needs a genuine point or information, midnight is my best time with at least 3hours of study without distraction and I find pleasure engaging in the act.

Do you focus on character development, thoughtful messages, or the level of intrigue a plot generates in you?

download (11).jpegsource

Where I get my information about life and how to handle or go about it all falls in the thoughtful messages because it has really helped me a lot due to the fact that we experience new things everyday especially from people in other not to offend them or them not to offend you at all, this really helped me when reading about it.

Sort:  

I like sports autobiographies myself or business biographies such as Ryanairs Michael O Leary who is an Interesting guy to say the least. I find if I read at midnight I only turn a couple of pages and I'm gone to sleep so I prefer reading now in the early evening.

That's awesome too at least you have a prefarable time in reading

Cada ser humano es único, con gustos e intereses particulares. Resulta valioso generar espacios para compartir nuestras ideas, ofrecer diferentes perspectivas sobre un determinado tema y nutrirnos con las apreciaciones de los demás. La diversidad de pensamientos es extraordinaria.

Each human being is unique, with particular tastes and interests. It is valuable to generate spaces to share our ideas, offer different perspectives on a certain topic and nourish ourselves with the appreciations of others. The diversity of thoughts is extraordinary.

That's true thanks for stopping by.

what has happened because we have so many in history so I like to go back to know more about what happened then to judge the present situation of clubs due to their history.

Oh my, does this knowledge gives someone an edge over sport betting? I mean do you know how each team will perform by reading their history?

It will definitely give you edge to know more about big clubs and big spenders in football lol.

I admire your reading interests especially in sports and practical life resources.

Indeed, reading about the history of a thing helps educate a person on why things are the way they are currently and informs a person on better decisions that could be taken moving forward.

In the aspect of reading materials that help with day-to-day life situations, this is so crucial as it gives you uncommon wisdom on how to tackle situations that are arising or may arise.
Amazing post, I must add @emeka4

Thank you @peaq I really appreciate and thanks for stopping by.

You are welcome

First of all, I love those giphy you used... Show the love for reading more. But you got them from Google?

Your comfort zone... Reminds me of something else but it's always better to read at our own comfortability.

You read more about sports? That's way out of my league 🙈 I don't even watch sports except on rare cases. It's cool to meet one who enjoys reading sport books.

All the best in the contest

Thanks for the encouragement I really appreciate it

Congratulations @emeka4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.