📚 My days at the Buenos Aires International Book Fair [ES/EN]

in Hive Book Clublast month

IMG_20240515_172308_575.jpg

¡Hola queridos amigos lectores! En el día de hoy me pasó por acá porque ya culminó la Feria Internacional del Libro de Buenos Aires y quiero compartir con ustedes un poco de lo que fue.

Hello dear reader friends! Today I stopped by because the International Book Fair of Buenos Aires is over and I want to share with you a little bit of what it was like.

IMG_20240504_141450_279.jpg

En esta ocasión fui 3 días a la feria. El primero fuimos con una amiga a la que también le encanta leer y vimos a una autora que le gusta mucho que iba a estar presentando su nuevo libro y firmando ejemplares, esa es la magia de este lugar: te acerca a los autores. Así que aprovechamos el día para recorrer un poco, sacarnos fotos y hacer alguna que otra compra.

This time I went 3 days to the fair. The first day we went with a friend who also loves to read and we saw an author she likes very much who was going to be presenting her new book and signing copies, that's the magic of this place: it brings you closer to the authors. So we took advantage of the day to walk around a bit, take pictures and do some shopping.

IMG_20240427_160949_591.jpg

En este primer recorrido me compré dos libros de autores nacionales e independientes de mi país para apoyar un poco la cultura de acá. Un libro con relatos de terror que llamó mi atención y estaba bastante barato y el otro es una especie de libro de autoayuda que nos hace reflexionar en por qué nos va mal en el amor, es gracioso porque este libro fue sorpresa. Había una caja con libros sorpresas a un precio bastante accesible y me dio curiosidad así que tomé uno al azar, y el azar me obsequió con este libro ¿por qué será? 😂

In this first tour I bought two books by national and independent authors from my country to support the culture here. One book with horror stories that caught my attention and was quite cheap and the other is a kind of self-help book that makes us reflect on why we do badly in love, it's funny because this book was a surprise. There was a box with surprise books at a pretty affordable price and I got curious so I grabbed one at random, and chance gifted me with this book why could it be? 😂

IMG_20240515_172444_519.jpg

El segundo día fui sola porque quería ir a una charla sobre presentaciones de novedades de una editorial donde se hicieron sorteos y nos regalaron una tote bag con señaladores y un póster de los libros que tienen sobre el mundo de Stranger Things.

The second day I went alone because I wanted to go to a talk about new releases from a publishing house where they did raffles and gave us a tote bag with bookmarks and a poster of the books they have about the world of Stranger Things.

IMG_20240515_172753_517.jpg

Además de que seguí recorriendo lo que me faltaba por ver y terminé por comprarme 2 libros más. Uno sobre un romance juvenil que quería leer hace un tiempo y el otro un libro más para adultos que transcurre en una Isla en Ibiza, tienen muy buena pinta los dos así que sé que me gustaran. Ya les contaré cuando los lea.

Besides that I continued touring what I had yet to see and ended up buying 2 more books. One about a young romance that I wanted to read a while ago and the other one a book for adults that takes place on an island in Ibiza, they both look very good so I know I will like them. I'll let you know when I read them.

IMG_20240515_172534_865.jpg

El tercer y último día fui con mis sobrinas, una tiene 13 años y la otra 10 años. A la de 13 le gusta leer y tenía muchas ganas de conocer esta feria, a la otra todavía no le gusta, pero no quería perderse la salida. Al final le termine comprando un libro de colorear a la más pequeña y la mayor no compro nada porque le interesaban los libros que están de moda en tik tok que no son aptos para su edad o están bastantes caros por ser populares. Bueno, ese día no compré nada para mí tampoco porque me concentré en ellas.

The third and last day I went with my nieces, one is 13 years old and the other 10 years old. The 13 year old likes to read and was eager to know this fair, the other one still doesn't like it, but she didn't want to miss it. In the end I ended up buying a coloring book for the younger one and the older one did not buy anything because she was interested in the books that are fashionable in tik tok that are not suitable for her age or are quite expensive because they are popular. Well, that day I didn't buy anything for me either because I concentrated on them.

IMG_20240504_173027_241.jpg

Planeaba ir una última vez, pero al final no se dio. De todos modos, creo que pude disfrutar de esos días en los que fui y me salvé de seguir gastando y acumulando libros jajaja. Todavía tengo algunos sin leer de los que compré el año pasado en esta misma feria, así que imaginen, tengo lecturas para rato en papel que intercalo con otros que leo en digital.

I was planning to go one last time, but in the end it didn't happen. Anyway, I think I was able to enjoy those days when I went and saved myself from continuing to spend and accumulate books hahaha. I still have some unread ones from the ones I bought last year at this same fair, so imagine, I have a lot of reading to do on paper that I alternate with others that I read digitally.

IMG_20240427_180958_949.jpg

0001-39581624287_2.png

Bueno amigos, estas son mis nuevas adquisiciones y mi recorrido por la feria de este año. Espero que les haya gustado y ojalá les pueda traer la reseña de todos ellos pronto.
Gracias por llegar hasta acá y leer.
¡Hasta la próxima!

Well friends, these are my new acquisitions and my tour of the fair this year. I hope you liked them and hopefully I can bring you the review of all of them soon.
Thanks for making it this far and reading.
See you next time!

0001-39581624287_2.png

Separador de texto hecho en Canva - Text separator made in Canva

Traductor - Translation

Sort:  

Going to places like this can make you want to read books most especially when you see their authors coupled with the different books you are going to see.

This is very true, I always end up wanting to read more books and I write down some that I find interesting to see if I can get them later. No doubt it is a great space for those of us who like to read.

I love how seemingly in Argentina, they are all book lovers and so easy to find book fair. I've missed visiting one in years.

Yes, the truth is that it is great to see that something that brings together books can reach this magnitude of people. I wouldn't know how to compare it to other realities because I only know this one, but I share the feeling that there should be more book fairs around the world.

Haven't experienced any boom fairs so I am pretty Jealous 😂😂😂😭

It looks so fun!!! 😍

It's fun and also very exhausting hahaha. I really hope you can experience it at some point ✨

Buenas fotos de la feria. Que tal los precios, ¿hay buenas ofertas?

Hubo algunas ofertas para libros clásicos y que salieron hace algunos años y después los típicos descuentos con determinadas tarjetas o si sos estudiante/docente/jubilado. Pero en general acá los precios de los libros están cada vez más caros, así que cualquier oferta se agradece