You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tantalizing Books of Sarah J Maas

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

Hello, here is another fan of the Sarah J. Maas books. It's just that I love how this woman writes, all her series managed to trap me into obsession and this doesn't usually happen to me with many books. I discovered ToG in 2017, in fact it is my favorite series from her. Its characters, the story, everything. To narrow it down, I read it recently this year, I was delaying it because the fans of this series annoyed me, they are toxic media. But hey, once I read it I fell into madness and now I also defend my shipp on twitter lol.
I recommend you read Crescent City when you can, that's another little gem. I haven't read the second one yet, but I already have it and I hope to soon. Good post!

Sort:  

YES! ToG is my favorite. It's been a long time since I've found characters and a story that has pulled me in like that one did. ACOTAR was great, but ToG takes it to a new level for me. Will definitely read the CC series once I've had a chance to catch up on some writing.

I think if I re-read ToG I will probably skip specific parts of KoA. I lost track of how many times that book made me cry. 🤣 Thank you for saying hello! It's always good to meet someone who enjoys the same books.