Hive Book Contest: My favourite Hive Author Olawalium

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

I came around this contest on the @officialrosh1 page on Twitter, since I was on Hive I decided to take a read and it turned out great. This is my first time participating in a contest and I do have a favorite author too, so it would be a good topic to write about.

I would like to invite @balikis95 and @kingsley-clement to join the contest and write about who they find as their favorite author.

Image from Mr. Ola

Who is that man? He is my favorite author. @olawalium

who is Olawalium
Olawalium is a writer and a teacher. I'm sure he knows this about himself, he is a man from Africa, Nigeria to be precised. He is a loving father and a great friend to whoever makes a friend out of him. He is an author here on hive and has helped a lot of people with knowledge via his write-up.
His name (Olawalium) is a chemical compound created by him to spread love to the world. That's why he always says "Get a dose of Olawalium a day" and honestly I can tell we all need love each day.

How did you know and meet him

I met Mr. Olawalium on Readcash blogging platform, I'm a writer on the platform too. Back then we only know each other via our articles and write-ups, the man @uchihanagato who introduced me to read.cash told me Olasquare was a great writer and I could learn a lot from him. Immediately I followed him up and some other important figures on the platform like @princessbusayo . The first-day Olawalium replied to my comment on read.cash, I was very excited. It was like a kid meeting his hero, after a while, princessbusayo invited me to a whatsapp group and I met Mr. Olawalium on the whatsapp group. The way he stop and laugh with everyone made me see him again in another respectable way which made me love him more. With time, we started chatting on WhatsApp and he helped me improve myself a great deal.

He introduced me to Hive and taught me how to register and some other necessary things for me to know in other for me to survive in the hive world.

Why do you choose Olawalium as your favorite author

The truth is, I didn't choose him because of what he has done for me or how he has helped me. He is more like a role model to me when it comes to writing. He has been my favorite author before I joined Hive, I have always read his write-up from read.cash and the way he writes is unique, he will break down all the words in a simple understandable way each reader can relate to and understand easily.

Some of his write up here on Hive that can help you know him more are
[ https://ecency.com/hive-190212/@olawalium/pub-with-tribe ]

Like I said before, he is a master of life experience, this write-up talks more about his life, and things you can learn from. He is a man of the culture, a husband, and a father to a lovely baby girl. From this write-up, you will learn things that will sustain you when you're at the edge of giving up. A great read.

Another amazing write-up that tells more about him being a lover of music.

[ https://ecency.com/hive-193816/@olawalium/three-tune-tuesday-week-62-expressive ]

I'm sure many of us are familiar with the TTT - three-tune Tuesday or Thursday. In his write-up, he talks more about the old school music and the important message they pass, all tunes have a message they are passing to the listener and if you're a lover of good music, click on the link to see what I mean.

He is also a lover of football. During his NYSC days, while he was servicing, I think he said it was 2008. He was part of the football team and he loves talking about football to the extent of putting it into writing. You can read about his sports write-up via the link.

[ https://ecency.com/hive-101690/@olawalium/pre-seasons-so-far-iii ]

So this is what I would like to tell you all about my favorite author. Thanks for reading. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Okay, I am confused here T, you should probably check on mine too cause guy! 😂😂😂, Coincidence they call it.. Whoops🤣🤣. @olawalium is indeed a great teacher and writer, his daily dosage is remarkable.

🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈 you people are so amazing. Thank you so much, Bal. You are really sweet. I really appreciate you. 🤗🤗🤗🤗

You are welcome Mr. Square, are we now..😂😂. I guess we are because we got a big honey bee who is always ready to share.🤗🤗

I'm honoured 🙈🙈🙈

😁😁😁

🤗🤗🤗

You well deserve the accolades, even more than that 😁😁.

I was thinking you copied me too

Copied🤣🤣... Well let's call it a coincidence dear.

Great Mr @olawalium is your favorite author too Princess Busayo wrote about him too

Let me go and check all the entries

These people want me to be cutting onions. I feel so honoured.

Sha remain onions for me make I use am cook. Don't waste it 😏😏

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 you still won't buy yours.

😂😂😂😂😂
I don't like seeing things wasting

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂 the Ijebu in you.

Mr. @Olawalium is a very wonderful person. Those dose of Olawalium in his articles will change your life forever. 😄 🤣

Exactly.. 😁😁

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣 thank you so much.

A person is known to have made a positive impact when so many people mention him to highlight their accomplishments and lift him up as their favorite Hive author. Olawalium Oladoja has been very popular in this contest with reasons, he has become a role model for many.

I am honoured and humbled. I really appreciate this. Thank you so much.

Yeah.. He is a great person.. I would check the entries about him

Wow wow wow @olawalium if there was a contest that the most mentioned author gets the prize, you've won it!!! 😅

@fashtioluwa you're amazing too, this was nice to read and you seem to have a unique pick from his profile, nice one 👍

All the best in the contest.

Thanks so much.. I do appreciate your words

🤣🤣😂🤣😂 I am feeling like it's my birthday already. Thanks a lot, dear. 🤗🤗

Haha abi o 😊

🥰😘😍❤️

This is interesting. Seriously, you said all about Ola. He is indeed that great writer everyone would want to emulate. He is such a good man who has everyone in his heart. A beautiful writer full of wisdom.

Yes o... I saw your write up too.. Now i have know some secret already😁😁

🤸🤸🤸🤗🤗

Brother! You humbled me. You indeed have those attention for details as you floored everything with accuracy. Thank you so much for this. I am not just excited but honoured. I feel so privileged to read this and be chosen. God bless your heart even more.

You're welcome Sir.. I always enjoy having conversation with you... Either on chatting platform or the blogging comment

I'm happy. 🤗🤗

He is a good writer. Nice work.

I got it.. Thanks so much

Congratulations @fashtioluwa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much

@olawalium is truly amazing, he is all round completed in writing.

Whaoo.. I have always seen your name pop up on most article too @khaleesii . I will follow you up.

Thank you so much 😊

Awww.... My Khal. Thanks boo.

You are welcome

🤗🤗🤗😘😘😘😘😘😘