You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charlie Bullets, a mafia book made by me, how does it feel to write it? // Las Balas de Charlie, un libro de mafias hecho por mí, ¿cómo se siente escribirlo? (ENG/ESP)

in Hive Book Club3 years ago

Sincerely you don't know how much I love everything that has to do with mafias, games, series, books, movies, etc, etc. Being a writer is not easy at all, and much less when we talk about a book, you must have your ideas clear and know what to talk about in order not to distort the story during the writing process, I really liked your first chapters about 'Charlie's bullets'.

As I told you I am a crazy fan of this genre, and I really admire you for having written this, I really don't feel prepared to write something with such a responsibility, however I don't rule out doing it ever. Best regards brother!

Sort:  

I also thought the same thing until the day I tried it, in fact I had many failures and that chapter suffered so many changes to what I thought it was going to be in the first place, but that's the key, improve it until we can't anymore, I think that's the best thing we can do as a writer, knowing that we will have several mistakes to improve and thus evolve our writing. Like you I also love the mafia genre presented in any form, which was the reason that led me to write it, in fact it's kind of funny, since I started writing the book because of a story I had created for a role playing video game. Thank you very much for your comment, I'm glad you liked it.