Presumed "Reader Blockage" ( The sad story of a reader that postpone books)

in Hive Book Club4 months ago

Agregar un título (10).png

Don't you ever had some books you wanted to read so much but never had the courage to start reading it? because that's exactly, I've being doing with some of the books I have for reading. Let me tell you, this sad story.

I had this passion for accumulating readings for future occasion and most of the stories I've kept postponing are those I have this big expectatives about then. A long this year, I've postponed around six books just because of the fact that I'm so scared these stories aren't as good as I hope then to be.

So, today I wanted to share with you this books I've been postponing:

Diseño sin título.png

Reminders of Him Source

Regreting you Source

Heart Bones Source

This stories were written by one of my favorite author. I've loved every story I've read by her. At the begging of this year, I've realized she wrote this stories and since then, I've had then in my virtual library but since then I could've not decide to read any of them. First, because what happen if she doesn't write anymore? then I would still have something new to read by her. Second, what would happen if I read any of this books and I didn't like it?

Diseño sin título (1).png

Midnight sun Source

The Seven Husbands of Evelin Hugo Source

The Love Hypothesis Source

Now, let's talk about this beauties with beautiful covers.

Midnight Sun by Stephanie Meyer let me I've read Twilight saga and it was the first fictional book and saga I've ever read. When I came to the fact the author published the story narrated by Edward, I was almost desperate to have the story but now that I have it, I cannot help postponing the reading. I'm so scared I don't like it, I mean years has past since I read this saga, there is a possibility I just overcome the author prose and the idea pf Bella, Edward and Jacob story. I'm not a teenager anymore.

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and The Love Hypothesis are books I found reviews with no spoilers (this is really important) in Tiktok. The reality is the reviews were really good, all of them. This made me desire to have this stories but since I have this really but REALLY big expectatives about these stories, I cannot help but feel it is better wait for reading them.

last but not least to sum up, I'm the kind of person that likes to have the best for the last, in this case I've always start to read those book I have zero expectative with. Before starting a book that I have big desire to read. But the problem is I've kept downloading books or buying then. I would like to know, If I'm the only one with this issue or do you have it too?

Thanks for reading 'till this point, I've like to read your comments about it.

Spanish (6).png

¿Nunca tuviste algunos libros que deseabas tanto leer pero nunca tuviste el coraje de comenzar a leerlos? porque eso es exactamente lo que estoy haciendo con algunos de los libros que tengo para leer. Déjame contarte esta triste historia.

Tenía esta pasión por acumular lecturas para ocasiones futuras y la mayoría de las historias que he pospuesto son aquellas sobre las que tengo grandes expectativas en ese momento. Durante mucho tiempo este año, he pospuesto alrededor de seis libros solo por el hecho de que tengo mucho miedo de que estas historias no sean tan buenas como espero que sean.

Por eso hoy quería compartir con vosotros estos libros que he estado posponiendo:

Diseño sin título.png

Recordatorios de él Fuente

Lamentándote Fuente

Fuente de huesos del corazón

Estas historias fueron escritas por uno de mis autores favoritos. Me han encantado cada historia que he leído de ella. A principios de este año, me di cuenta de que ella escribió estas historias y desde entonces las tengo en mi biblioteca virtual, pero desde entonces no me he decidido a leer ninguna de ellas. Primero, porque ¿qué pasa si ya no escribe? entonces todavía tendría algo nuevo que leer de ella. Segundo, ¿qué pasaría si leo alguno de estos libros y no me gusta?

Diseño sin título (1).png

fuente del sol de medianoche

Los siete maridos de Evelin Hugo Fuente

La fuente de la hipótesis del amor

Ahora, hablemos de estas bellezas con hermosas portadas.

Midnight Sun de Stephanie Meyer me dejó leer la saga Crepúsculo y fue el primer libro y saga de ficción que leí. Cuando llegué al hecho de que el autor publicó la historia narrada por Edward, estaba casi desesperada por tener la historia pero ahora que la tengo, no puedo evitar posponer la lectura. Tengo tanto miedo que no me gusta, quiero decir, han pasado años desde que leí esta saga, existe la posibilidad de que haya superado la prosa del autor y la idea de la historia de Bella, Edward y Jacob. Ya no soy un adolescente.

Los siete maridos de Evelyn Hugo y La hipótesis del amor son libros que encontré reseñas sin spoilers (esto es realmente importante) en Tiktok. La realidad es que las críticas fueron muy buenas, todas ellas. Esto me hizo desear tener estas historias, pero como tengo expectativas realmente grandes sobre estas historias, no puedo evitar sentir que es mejor esperar para leerlas.

Por último, pero no menos importante, soy el tipo de persona a la que le gusta tener lo mejor para el final, en este caso siempre empiezo a leer esos libros con los que no tengo expectativas. Antes de empezar un libro que tengo muchas ganas de leer. Pero el problema es que seguí descargando libros o comprándolos. Me gustaría saber si soy el único que tiene este problema o tú también lo tienes.

Gracias por leer hasta este punto, me gustaría leer tus comentarios al respecto.


Images edited through canva
banners created through Canva