You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Book Club Update 2024

in Hive Book Club3 months ago

Although I didn't participate in the last ones because I am not a huge graphic novel/ manga gal, I'd love to see themed contests come back! I had so much fun writing my entry for fave reads of 2022 last year (gosh that feels confusing early 2024 lol)!

Also, it would be way cool to have an actual monthly book club. I know it would be hard to get this going, so maybe at first the admin team could just pick 2-3 books each month, and folks could read any of them? Then we could discuss the books in a comments thread (tagged for spoilers and whatnot) the following month.

Talking over a good read with a friend is one of the most enjoyable things for books nerds imo, would be cool to do that here on Hive!

Sort:  

I know it would be hard to get this going, so maybe at first the admin team could just pick 2-3 books each month, and folks could read any of them?

We had them going on before but unfortunately, as you said it didn't really kick off well. But we're planning something around those ideas and hoping it could get a start as well. Would you rather it be on discord or telegram?

Thank you for your feedback ❤️

Sorry for the late response @hivebookclub! I personally don't use telegram, but I would be willing to download it if it was the popular choice 😄

Fingers crossed that whatever new initiatives you do kick off with a bang! I know it can be a bummer when you organize something and don't have much participation 😵