Hive Book Club Highlight #283

in Hive Book Club8 months ago
Authored by @macchiata


image.png

Welcome to Hive Book Club Highlight #283

image.png

Announcement

Hello everyone! How are you?

It has been a while since we're doing the highlight. We will be announcing the winner of this challenge shortly. We appreciate the interest and also the amazing participation that you guys do!

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@hivebookclub/community-contest-12-lost-in-translation-vocabulary-challenge

Since we want to keep you on the loop of what we're doing here are some of updates and what we're doing.

  • We organize bi-weekly contest with prize pool 25 Hive. Don't forget to participate!
  • We tip post and commenters especially those who made it to highlight.
  • We submit a content that fits our standard to OCD as we've been a long standing partner with them.
  • Our Highlight and Curation is every Monday to Friday. During the weekend, our team focuses on admin work.
  • We plan on re-designing the logo and organize a contest on it soon. Stay tuned! the prize pool is expected around 150 Hive.

If you like what we do, don't hesitate to delegate to use through @hivebookclub.

image.png

Today we're highlighting some of these content that you might enjoy.

Author : @deanjelly

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@deanjelly/amor-ella-jamas-habia-visto-al-rey-leon-traicion-celos-esto-es-antes-de-diciembre

You were the only person who could hurt me. And you did it.-After December I'm going to be honest with you, at first I didn't like it. I read it out of commitment! But damn, how can you not fall in love with Jack? He knew a lot about movies, he knew a lot about everything, Jen had fears, insecurities, she was calm. But how come you never saw the lion king? She's crazy, he saw her with her, they were perfect for each other, weren't they? They were cute, of course they had their ups and downs, but like any couple, it's not bad, although I consider that I would never leave Jack, unless a fabulous actress crossed my path. Is that happening? Is this a challenge for Jen? That's wrong? something happened?

Author : @juliaskor

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@juliaskor/an-essay-by-oscar-wilde

Reading these surprisingly interesting essays, I realise that the author was of the opinion that beauty is the driving force that can develop art, and in turn, bring changes to the world around us, change and adapt people. According to Oscar Wilde, everything that an artist creates should be detached from reality, lacking truthfulness. In other words, you need to lie in your creations, but do it beautifully, for the sake of the common good.

Author : @generp

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@generp/what-does-it-make-you-a-reader-esp-eng

Hello dear and favorite community! I was thinking what does it make you a reader? A long my life as a reader, I've been in the middle of this conflict. There are an amount of people, who considered for being an actual reader, you most read certain kind of reader. But, are we sure it is in this way how being a reader works?

Author :@keilis

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@keilis/resena-metamorfosis-de-franz-kafka-la-averdad-nos-hara-libre

I hope you are feeling great this new day, this week some neighbors came to give me some books that I had lying around which was in very bad condition for being stored and not very well cared for, but I have always seen books as something valuable, so I took them with a big smile I do not have much money to buy so for me to be given a book is wonderful, and I have not yet been able to read the last ones that I got but as soon as I saw this one I wanted to read it, I knew it would take me little time because it is so thin and it caught me immediately because I had already heard it before so it was the first on my list this month and I want to tell you about it, it is called Metamorphosis, a book that will certainly fill you with doubts and will blow your mind because of the impressive content and the important topics about humanity that it deals with, I hope you like it.

Author :@ofwlife

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@ofwlife/book-review-health-and-home-book

I really like to read this book all over again and in fact I already collected more of this books. Each of us loves to read books and through this, we can get many different kinds of informations that we can use in our everyday lives. Back when there are still no hightech things in our societies, books are very important and even today especially to the children and students. For today's blog, I would like to share what are the contents of this books and for me this will be fit in this community.
he titled of this book is "Health and Home" and inside of this book contains many authors and also contains different kinds of topics. Spiritual, Psychological, Mental and Health topics are all in this books and I really love to read it. I will share each of the topics and how important to us in our daily life.

Author :@esther-emmanuel

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@esther-emmanuel/first-time-reading-mafia-books-oror-book-reviews

Chicago Ruthless Series is a dark mafia series that has three sequels for now and it is written by Sadie Kincaid. She is a dark romance author and she is very good at what she does, I can affirm that. The Chicago Ruthless Series centers around the Cosa Nostra mafia group that is based in Chicago and is ruled by the Moretti family. Salvatore Moretti who is the head of the Cosa Nostra for the past thirty decades, has four children and he has brutally trained his two sons to be ready to take over when he is gone. So each book in this series revolves around the children of Salvatore Moretti and each book in the series can be read as a standalone.

Author :@riz611

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@riz611/the-power-of-reputaion

That is why in my "small" group of friends, family, and acquaintances, I am called upon every now and then, sometimes as a last resort. People come to me for solutions, and I try my best to share my views and experiences. I can't speak for someone else and their experience. So, all I have is myself, my knowledge, my struggles, and my circumstances, these are the sources of my advice to others.

Author :@firayumni

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@firayumni/a-book-i-read-the

In this post, i want to share about the book i've recently read. The title of the book are The Essentials Of Coffee Brewing by Willy Sidewalk. I must say that this is not the type of book that i've usually read. This post is more like a recap of the information i've gathered through this book rather than a proper review as i dont think that im qualified to make a review because i dont have enough knowledge through this matter. First of all, i want to share about the story behind me and this book. I've been visiting coffee shop a lot because i need a comfortable space to write and i need the power of coffee to powering me through my writing session. After I've finished my writing, i get an idea to look around the book section they have in this coffee shop. Apparently, they have a lot of books about coffee. I picked two of the most interesting one and here i will write about the one i like the most between the two. I dont even remember the title of the other book. The book was a lil bit too advanced for someone whom always asked for barista recommendation while ordering their coffee like me. While this book on the other hand, very light to read and i even ended up getting to know some interesting informations about coffee and the art of coffee brewing.

Author :@annacarstairs

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@annacarstairs/the-ballad-of-never-after-stephanie-garber-review

Hello dear Hive community, for me it is a pleasure to come again through this medium to bring you a review about one of my latest readings, which is "The Ballad of Neverland" the sequel of "Once Upon a Time A Broken Heart" written by Stephanie Garber and here I will give you my opinion with a little Spoiler of the first book.

Author : @helloisalbani

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@helloisalbani/book-review-from-blood-and-ash-jennifer-l-armentrout-engspa

A girl who has lived with an unimaginable amount of limitations because she has no free will. Her life does not belong to her. No one must look at her, no one must touch her, and she cannot speak or give her opinion or have any kind of close relationship, for she cannot be corrupted or diverted from her goal. She must remain pure and dignified before the gods. But after meeting Hawke, she begins to desire things and question everything that has been instilled in her... and maybe that's not the real story.

image.png

What is Hive Book Club?

Hive Book Club is a community made by book lovers, for book lovers. A place where the chaotic minds of writers may punch away words from their keyboards as they share their writing adventures. Where passionate book collectors may rummage through their stacks of books to share and review their latest additions. Outside of our regular curation process, we may create contests for our community to participate in, and earn even more from their posts. If you have a certain theme for a future contest you would like to see, let us know! Be sure to check with us frequently on our various social media platforms to avoid missing out!

How Do We Choose The Highlighted Posts?

For those of you curious as to how you may have been chosen or would like to be chosen in the future in one of these compilations: we scan through the community and read the many posts that the community members write. We then select four or five posts that we believe meet certain criteria and are worthy of sharing with the rest of the community. We aim to keep these selections diverse in style, from writing skills or subject matter.

Hence, throughout the week, the moderators will check the community and manually handpick the posts. Some factors include the post subject, post quality, engagement, personal voice, and general effort. If we choose you, or you happen to stumble across these highlights, please do check out the other posts we feature, and contribute to their curation and engagement!

image.png

We also have a Discord server! Be sure to join it to stay up-to-date with the latest events, and communicate with our community! Hive Book Club Server

Hive Book Club is supported in the OCD Community Incubation Program. If you like what they do for the community, OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness! You can vote for @ocd-witness, with Hive Witnesses.

Join us today and discover the joy of being part of a vibrant book club community!

Sort:  

Very interesting, I recently made my first post in the community, I think I will be very assiduous 💙 I love books and literature. I think I'll feel right at home. 😊
I may even be encouraged to participate in the logo contest, I'll keep an eye out.

Would love to see your entries once we rolled out the contest 😊

It's my first time on Hive Book Club's Highlights.

Achievement unlocked. 💪🥃

yay! Here's to more being highlighted 🥂

Definitely! 🥃

untitled.gif

Thank you very much for choosing my post and congratulations to all of us. 👍👏

See you around in our community!

I will, thank you. ☺️

Gracias por elegir mi los, muy agradecida💕💕🥺

De nada!