Hive Book Club Highlight #308

in Hive Book Clublast month


image.png

Welcome to Hive Book Club Highlight #308

image.png

Announcement

image.png

Today we're highlighting some of these content that you might enjoy. Check them out & don't forget to engage.

Author: @jhymi
https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@jhymi/how-to-kill2022-book-review-

Finally! That’s what I exclaimed when I was done with this book. If you’ve been following my book reviews you would see that this book has sat in my e-library for the longest time and after eventually getting to read it, I stopped halfway because the protagonist was not particularly a likeable person to me at the time and also because she made a wrong turn that left me completely disenchanted from the novel, until...

Author: @omokhafue

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@omokhafue/a-book-rec-maybebe

Right now,I feel bad. Everything I wrote in that app felt like a part of me and yeah,I know I should've typed in my notepad but the one on my phone have a limitation for the amount of words you can type. I remember the first time I decided to actually start a story series but I didn't want to post it on Wattpad yet cause I thought I wasn't worthy, wasn't ready yet and that my work still needed a lot of polishing and grooming so I decided to post on Facebook instead. If you ever noticed, there are pages on Facebook dedicated solely to books or stories. One raining day,it was raining and everywhere was really dark, I was bored out of my mind. Been reading a lot of books and watching a lot of movies that I was short of things to keep me company or occupied during the lockdown. So I decided to create a page and start a story. Safe to say that I was trying my best? I used Wattpad to write then I'd copy and paste to post on Facebook. There were even sometimes I'd write a chapter of the story I was writing on paper cause my phone was low and I needed to post at the end of each day cause it was the only way to stick to consistency. A chapter would take more than 5 pages of a notebook. It was fascinating and quiet cool writing with my pen on paper to be honest. I loved it cause I could make better use of my imagination. Everything around me was a guide, was something you make reference to in my story and write about. It improved my social skills because you need to socialize, communicate with people if you want to make it big on a social media. Well, unless you're rich then you shouldn't really care about this. But rich people still socialize to know people and be able to push whatever they're selling or producing higher. Staying in one position for a long time is unhealthy,I do not recommend it. Try to grow,look for ways to improve on yourself and be better. Talking to Wattpad rn, I do not like that app anymore. I feel pain.

Author: @beeeee

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@beeeee/new-books-to-my-library

I will always prefer my books in hard copy than in soft copies. I love to flip through the pages with me feeling each page. It gives a soothing feeling that even when I try to describe it I am short of words. I will always be that girl who will buy hard copies of every novel even if there is somewhere I can download it. I just love seeing my books physically and admiring every page in it.

Author: @actaylor

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@actaylor/hive-book-club-a-thousand

This tale… gripping and suspenseful, and masterfully spun, tells a story that is all too real for many. In the Afterword, which is worth the read, the author elaborates on the story's context. He reiterates that the Afghan refugee crisis has been one of the most severe around the globe. At the height of the exodus “as many as eight million Afghans were living abroad as refugees.” War, oppression and famine are faced by people like Tariq and his family – a horrific reality. Still raw from finishing the book not twenty minutes ago, I’m writing this with tears in my eyes.

What is Hive Book Club?

Hive Book Club is a community made by book lovers, for book lovers. A place where the chaotic minds of writers may punch away words from their keyboards as they share their writing adventures. Where passionate book collectors may rummage through their stacks of books to share and review their latest additions. Outside of our regular curation process, we may create contests for our community to participate in, and earn even more from their posts. If you have a certain theme for a future contest you would like to see, let us know! Be sure to check with us frequently on our various social media platforms to avoid missing out!

How Do We Choose The Highlighted Posts?

For those of you curious as to how you may have been chosen or would like to be chosen in the future in one of these compilations: we scan through the community and read the many posts that the community members write. We then select four or five posts that we believe meet certain criteria and are worthy of sharing with the rest of the community. We aim to keep these selections diverse in style, from writing skills or subject matter.

Hence, throughout the week, the moderators will check the community and manually handpick the posts. Some factors include the post subject, post quality, engagement, personal voice, and general effort. If we choose you, or you happen to stumble across these highlights, please do check out the other posts we feature, and contribute to their curation and engagement!

image.png

We also have a Discord server! Be sure to join it to stay up-to-date with the latest events, and communicate with our community! Hive Book Club Server

Hive Book Club is supported in the OCD Community Incubation Program. If you like what they do for the community, OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness! You can vote for @ocd-witness, with Hive Witnesses.

Join us today and discover the joy of being part of a vibrant book club community!

Sort:  

So happy to see you guys back in action...

We're too! definitely glad to be up and running again.

Thanks for the mention ☺️

You're welcome, see you around😊

Congratulations @hivebookclub! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking