NaNoWriMo Hive Book Club x Scholar Scribe Review Contest

in Hive Book Clublast year (edited)

Calling all Hivers, Readers and Bibliophiles !

ContentThumbnail(23).png

In the spirit of NaNoWriMo , we are collaborating with Scholar and Scribe to organize a contest with about 60 Hive contest prize pools and an extra 100 HP delegation for 30 days. If you don’t like to write a story but would prefer to channel your editor alter ego, this is your chance. However, if you choose to participate in the story contest, you can check out this post below:

2022 NaNoWriMo Challenge (Nov 1–30)

How can you participate in the review contest?

  • Find a piece of fiction written for this challenge (i.e. the story you review includes a #hivenano2022 tag). Reviewing a story that does not include that tag will be disqualified.
  • Your review must contain 400 words minimum (not including the translation )
  • Be creative with your title.
  • Please give honest feedback and constructive criticism to the author that you’re reviewing.
  • You can focus either the story, the character and characterization or your experience as a reader
  • Don’t forget to drop your entry in the comment section.
  • Publish your post in Hive Book Club community.
  • If you have a twitter, share it on twitter and add #hivebookclub and #hivenano2022 as your tag among others. It's a bonus point if you do that.
  • Engagement will also be a consideration to judge the winner.
  • One person, One entry

The contest runs until the first week of December.

In addition to those prizes, we are also adding 50% from the post reward for the first winner, 30% for the second and 20% for the third winner.

Happy reviewing and don’t forget to submit your participation!

image.png

What is Hive Book Club?

Hive Book Club is a community made by book lovers, for book lovers. A place where the chaotic minds of writers may punch away words from their keyboards as they share their writing adventures. Where the passionate book collectors may rummage through their stacks of books to share and review their latest additions. Outside of our regular curation process, we may create contests for our community to participate in, and earn even more from their posts. If you have a certain theme for a future contest you would like to see, let us know! Be sure to check with us frequently in our various social media platforms to avoid missing out!

thumbnail made with canva with free licensed image

image.png

We also have a Discord server! Be sure to join it to stay up-to-date with the latest events, and communicate with our community! Hive Book Club Server

Hive Book Club is supported in the OCD Community Incubation Program. If you like what they do for the community, OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness! You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macchiata ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This is my entry, I really enjoyed participating https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@jetta.amaya/this-is-not-a-love

Here is my submission. This is a wonderful engagement AND contest! I decided to use my entry to introduce a new hiver- who's introduction post was a fiction story for #hivenano2022! I hope others love their story as much as I did :) https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@grindan/sustainable-sails-allow-me-to-introduce-beach-with-this-review-

Hey guys; love this challenge, was stoked to get a prompt from stevenson to get on board. Here's my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@lordtimoty/analysis-of-wrestling-desiress-goddess-of-darkness-captured-reader-response-theory-to-the-fore

Thank you for your participation.Good luck winning this 😊

Hello friends, I am delighted with this so I decided to participate, this is my participation, I hope you like it.

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@jemima1996/do-you-want-to-eat-you-must-fight-the-hunger-games-book-review-esp-eng

I am really surprised that it has been 2 days since this post was published but no one showed any interest in commenting.

BTW, I am a member of S&S community and just saw it and reblogged immediately. I wish more interested persons will join this amazing opportunity to review a story and win juicy rewards.

Good luck and all the best.

!PIZZA

Hopefully you'll participate. The prizes are no joke so I wonder why people don't want to try it. Is it because the requirement are difficult? 😃

I just recovered from a very dangerous disease, I have limited my Hive activities for a while, but I'll try my best to write something.

You should promote it on Ecency to get more attention. Hope more scholarly persons will find it and share a piece of their work.

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@emaxisonline(4/5) tipped @macchiata (x1)
emaxisonline tipped hivebookclub (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Just seeing this now, it's an amazing contest.
Please what's the deadline for this? And is there a limit to the number of entries allowed?

The deadline is by the end of November and one person/entry. I suppose, I have to add and make some correction in the post. However if you find reviewing these things fun, you can still do that.

Okay, thanks for the response
It's really fun and I'm thinking of doing it once in a while especially when I see a really good fiction 😊

Yeah, some correction in the post will be cool.

Thank you for the suggestions, we did some corrections to the post.

Greetings dear friends! Here I share my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-180164/@chacald.dcymt/reviewing-the-work-of-the

png_20221112_181058_0000.png

I invite @tere.alv @ismaelgranados to participate

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

The story must come from participants of Nanowrimo, you can find selections of stories using that tag. You still have time to find hivers story and review them. So, good luck!

Turn out I don't have time to write more than one entry to choose from. I will be entering with this one.

Oh nice

Thank you for your Entry