You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Japanese Picture Book 私の好きな日本の絵本 [English and Japanese]

I like how you describe the beauty and impact of Takidaira Jiro's illustrations, which inspire you as a cut-paper artist. The way you describe your emotional connection to the book, how it has comforted you and taught you valuable lessons about patience, sacrifice and hope, is really touching. It is clear that this book has left a lasting impression on you over the years. ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind comment! Yes, Mr. Takidaira's artwork has inspired me a lot. His artwork is full of love and respect for nature, animals, and human life. I hope someone will find my book at a second-hand store and be able to read it with their parents or loved ones someday soon!