You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butter Honey Pig Bread - My Honest Review

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

I wonder why mostly Nigerian writers living abroad write stories relating to the depths of our culture while the one's here in Nigeria don't write them as much. The whole thing is funny to me sha.

Thissss! I thought I was the only one who felt the same, these authors would rather continue with their clichè storylines. smh…this one’s a story for another day sha…lol

The weird title makes me want to read it lol so I can discover the relationship among those words myself.

I know right? You’d be impressed as I was🌝

Have you read the Akata series by Nnedi Okoroafor?
If no, it's about juju people which is very fascinating if you ask me. If you enjoyed this one I think you'll like this one too, it also has something similar to the re-incarnation thing going on.

I love books like this, I actually have Akata witch in my library, but I haven’t really had the vibes to read it, Thanks to you,I’d read it soon😌😌

Meanwhile, thank you very much for the compliment, and for stopping by😌😌

Sort:  

Thissss! I thought I was the only one who felt the same, these authors would rather continue with their clichè storylines. smh…this one’s a story for another day sha…lol

😂😂 yeahh

I know right? You’d be impressed as I was🌝

I have no doubt 😁

I hope you get to read the series soon i.e if you haven’t started already. I can’t remember the exact one that comes first though but googling can help with that.

Stopping by was a pleasure 🥰 and the compliment is well deserved.

P.s: I’m really sorry for the late reply 🥺

Have a good night😗