You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet an Egyptian Spiritual Master

in Hive Book Club2 years ago (edited)

I am so happy I ran into this post.
I needed some sweet soul-food tonight and there is nothing more delicious than immersing oneself in contemplating the metaphors of Rumi.

His poetry is a celebration of the union with the Beloved, the Divine, and those transcendental states, when you reach them, feel very sensual in the body, because you're basically uniting your own masculine and feminine energy currents, as they rise naturally (without forcing with all kinds of strange practices) and the fusion of both in the brain feels as an ecstatic explosion of sensual desire, immense tenderness and complete dissolution into "one energy", into the Divine absolute All that there is. It all starts with a complete state of surrender.

Many years ago I visited the Mevlana Museum in Konya, Turkey, and was captivated by the ecstatic whirling dance of the dervishes in order to rise above the human mind and reach "no-self" states. Since then Rumi's poetry is in my iPad :) and only many years ago I fully understood their real mystical meaning after I myself had those mystic experiences of the union with the divine.

Khalil Gibran is also one of my all time favorite mystic writers, more because of his "didactic" metaphoric stories in verse.

Thank you for sharing this book with us, I will remember to look for it next time I'll seek more soul-nourishment.

Sort:  

Bless your heart, @lauralauze, for your trust in sharing your heart-warming response. Only the person who tastes knows, say the Sufis, and I can hear this in your meditation above about surrender and no- self. May you continue to be familiar with these states of grace and, emboldened by a sense of affinity, I share with you the video to my new book (where I hope you might also find some soul-nourishment):

Have a blessed day, kindred spirit 🙏

Thank you, beautiful soul!!
I will keep it open on Youtube to listen to you in a while. I'm so glad we met!
You make this world better with your beauty!!!

You’re a generous spirit and I’m glad that my YouTube readings — which I’m updating, regularly — connect with you . What we are’s remind us also seeking us, as Rumi says 🙏🏽✨