[Books] My journey as a reader and my readings for 2024 [ENG-ESP] Mi camino como lectora y mis lecturas del 2024

Hello friends of this beautiful community, this is my first time here and I would like to tell you that I have felt attracted to share my reading experiences from the first moment, that's why today I decide to introduce myself and bring to you the books I plan to read this year, while I will tell you past reviews and perhaps the books that have marked me most in my experience and history.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

Hola amigos de esta bella comunidad, es mi primera vez por aquí y me gustaría contarles que me he sentido atraída a compartir mis experiencias de lectura desde el primer momento, por eso es que hoy decido presentarme y traer a ustedes los libros que planeo leer este año, mientras les contaré reseñas pasadas y quizás los libros que más me han marcado en mi experiencia e historia.

1.jpg

I am 34 years old, my name is Erika and I read since my childhood, this is not a minor fact, since it was not something that was instilled in me, I was simply interested in books, I found there an escape, a better world, and already at that time I was very happy reading about fantasy worlds, fictions of the most delirious and discovering some that seemed so true that they shook my reality.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

Tengo 34 años, me llamo Erika y leo desde mi infancia, este dato no es menor, ya que no fue algo que me hayan inculcado, simplemente me interesaban los libros, encontraba allí un escape, un mundo mejor, y ya en esa época era muy feliz leyendo sobre mundos de fantasía, ficciones de los más delirantes y descubriendo algunas que parecían tan verdaderas que estremecían mi realidad.

I remember books that I have been given as gifts, because as an avid reader, I ran out of material to feed my thirst very quickly. Some friends dared to lend me their books and I was not interested in them at all. Then, yes, other friends would arrive, the ones who actually read, who would share with me this experience "I read this and I remembered a lot about you, I think you will like it, give it a chance" and then my attention would break, my interest was infinite, I needed to know what it was about and what made this person think of me when he/she read.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

Recuerdo libros que me han regalado, pues como ávida lectora, me quedaba sin material con el que alimentar mi sed muy rápido. Algunos amigos se atrevían a prestar sus libros y a mi estos no me interesaban para nada. Luego si, llegaban otros amigos, los que efectivamente leían, que compartían conmigo esta experiencia “Leí esto y me acordé mucho de ti, creo que te gustará, dale una chance” y entonces mi atención se quebraba, mi interés era infinito, necesitaba saber de qué iba y qué hacía a esta persona pensar en mi cuando leía.

2.jpg3.jpg

I also have memories of riding in the family car finishing a book and having it make me cry my eyes out as an 8 year old in the back seat. No one ever said a word. I was silently grateful. Reading has gone through me and accompanied me throughout my life, libraries became the place I was most interested in researching, writing and being quiet. It seems unbelievable to say this today, but yes, there is definitely a part of me that is very Lisa Simpson, with a pride worthy of a little star.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

También conservo recuerdos de ir en el auto familiar terminando un libro y que éste me hiciera llorar a mares con 8 años en el asiento de atrás. Nadie dijo jamás una palabra. Yo agradecí en silencio. La lectura me ha atravesado y acompañado a lo largo de mi vida, las bibliotecas se convertían en el lugar que más me interesaba para investigar, escribir y estar tranquila. Parece mentira decir esto hoy, pero sí, definitivamente una parte de mi es muy Lisa Simpson, con un orgullo merecedor de una estrellita.

I was interested as much as I could and for as much book as appeared in front of me, and then, being a grown up, I started to leave my first books in the middle, I understand that this happens to all of us, it was like a self-imposed punishment and in my case, it was not even close to reality, I enjoy reading, and if it is not for enjoyment, I hardly manage to finish the book.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

Me interesé cuanto pude y por cuanto libro apareció frente a mí, y luego, siendo grande, comencé a dejar mis primeros libros por la mitad, entiendo que esto nos pasa a todos, era como un castigo autoimpuesto y en mi caso, no estaba ni cerca de la realidad, yo disfruto leyendo, y si no es para el disfrute, difícilmente logre terminar el libro.

4.jpg5.jpg

I started to ask for reviews and listen to what was interesting for other readers, some of my friends always chose to read fiction, or police, and although I have not discriminated against these categories, they are not my favorites. I like to enjoy documentary or historical books, I have read and I am interested in continuing to read stories of my country, or of new writers in Argentina, paradoxically it is the same thing that happens to me with the cinema, although the one that is national did not interest me when I was young, today it is an object of valuation on my part. Argentine literature has an exquisiteness that I enjoyed in the past and today it is my greatest devotion. From dramaturgy, stories, poems, and nowadays a lot of bibliographic style record on bands and music.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

Comencé a pedir reseñas y escuchar qué resultaba interesante para otros lectores, algunos de mis amigos eligieron siempre leer ficciones, o policiales, y si bien no he discriminado estos rubros, no son mis favoritos. Me gusta disfrutar de libros documentales o históricos, he leído y tengo interés de continuar leyendo historias de mi país, o de escritores nuevos en Argentina, paradójicamente es lo mismo que me sucede con el cine, aunque el que es nacional no me interesaba cuando era jóven, hoy es objeto de valoración de mi parte. La literatura argentina tiene una exquisitez que disfruté con cuentagotas en el pasado y hoy es mi mayor devoción. Desde la dramaturgia, las historias, los poemas, y actualmente mucho registro del estilo bibliográfico sobre bandas y música.

IMG-20210817-WA0007.jpeg

Without giving much more explanation, and being the photos merely illustrative, as they are books that I have read in recent years, today I have the facility to read on an e-reader and this means that I can not have a photo of every book I read, but anyway, here I leave an estimated list of my next readings, and of course, for several, there are quite national, and quite international. I will tell you each of the stories and how I became interested in these books, or authors, in due course.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

Sin dar mucha más explicación, y siendo las fotos meramente ilustrativas, ya que son libros que he leído en los últimos años, hoy tengo la facilidad de poder leer en un e-reader y esto hace que no pueda tener una foto de cada libro que leo, pero de igual manera, aqui les dejo una lista estimativa de mis próximas lecturas, y claro, para varias, hay bastante nacional, y bastante internacional. Les iré contando cada una de las historias y cómo llegué a interesarme por estos libros, o autores, en su debido momento.

Reading List 2024

Congratulations! , Juan José Becerra
The Spectacle of Time , Juan José Becerra
Going down is the worst, Mariana Enriquez
The things we lost in the fire , Mariana Enriquez
Lithium , Malen Denis
The Widows of Thursdays , Claudia Piñeiro
Spinetta , Sergio Marchi
Panic Fables , Alejandro Jodorowsky
Dance, dance, dance, dance , Murakami
Ladies who have been involved for a long time, Cristina Domenech
The Artist's Way , Julia Cameron
Magokoro , Flavia Company


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aqui!)

Lista Lectura 2024

¡Felicidades! , Juan José Becerra

El espectáculo del tiempo , Juan José Becerra

Bajar es lo peor , Mariana Enriquez

Las cosas que perdimos en el fuego , Mariana Enriquez

Litio , Malen Denis

Las viudas de los jueves, Claudia Piñeiro

Spinetta , Sergio Marchi

Fábulas Pánicas , Alejandro Jodorowsky

Baila, baila, baila , Murakami

Señoras que se empotraron hace mucho, Cristina Domenech

El camino del artista , Julia Cameron

Magokoro , Flavia Company


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva

Formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click in the baner to join

Sort:  

Those are new books I haven't heard of! interesting list. By the way, if we (hive book club) organizes a monthly book club,would you want to participate? and what platfrom that you'd be most likely joining in? we have a few options

  • Discord
  • Telegram
  • X spaces

Let me know if you're interested and if you have any feedback.

Thank you very much for your comment, the list is mostly of books by Argentine authors, but I hope that somehow you can get to know them. They are my biggest interest these days.

I'm interested in the monthly book club, and would join via Discord since I don't use Telegram and X saces I haven't tried. It sounds very interesting.

I send you a hug

Oh awesome! would love to see it actually happening and going to organize one again.

Muy buena idea voy a ver cuales son los libros que me gustaria leer a mi este año, seguro que leo el eternauta y el principito por millonesima vez jajaja

Muchas gracias, este es mi desafío personal, seguro lea algo más por gusto, pero sobre estos libros que enlisté haré mis reseñas, por eso elegí libros que me interesa leer y no otros que ya he leído.