You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Books I Bought Online Because These were on Sale

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

I definitely hate reading something that I take very seriously on screen. Like for example, I used to have the habit of printing whitepaper just to understand the projects and what they're all about. But now, to supplement my screen reading, I have a small notebook filled with summaries and important notes; I am pretty old school when it comes to that.

There's actually another good thing about overbuying. Apart from knowledge value, since book can be resold, it's actually a good investment. I did this in the past 😂. Although profit isn't really there but for old books I don't read anymore and those I don't really like {textbooks, some novels}, they gave me extra money to buy newer ones.

Looking forward to you making more book post!

Sort:  

I definitely hate reading something that I take very seriously on screen. Like for example, I used to have the habit of printing whitepaper just to understand the projects and what they're all about.

I wish I started a habit of printing instead of being happy with just screen reading. It's those papers used that gets me environmentally conscious then toss the papers aside once content is consumed.

There's actually another good thing about overbuying. Apart from knowledge value, since book can be resold, it's actually a good investment.

I have never sold my old books nor have I ever considered them as an investment. I'd probably slash down the price more than half if I did try it as that's the usual practice when I buy anything secondhand from peers.

I got side track with another book so finishing one from the list above will take a while. OwO