You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tuesdays Try: Two Books (One Good, One Evil)

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

That's interesting collection and a bit contrast to each other. I have read those book when I was in highschool and university. In university there's a lot of book that are off limits. Even if you hate it, they are still part of history and once, people believed in that. And at some point, in one of my classes, there's also a study about Marxis theory and Marxism literature. I don't like it but those talking point is quite commonly used and often many redirected us to think that it's all about class struggle.

Sort:  

I never read the red one. But I guess it's important to understand ideologies to get the ideas behind them. It is similar to those times when we studied comunism using a diary from a person who lived in the USSR. I also studied Marxism during some education classes. Really weird stuff because I'd would never transmit those ideas to anyone.