You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintaining a Reading Habit While Traveling

in Hive Book Clublast year

With time, I lost the habit of reading, before I used to read at least 1 book a week, now I don't even read 1 book every 3 months. I have not stopped reading, however, what I read is related to my work and not what I would really like to read. I have had a hard time getting back to my reading, but maybe it's just a matter of getting organized.

Like you, I don't really like digital books either, I definitely prefer physical. Now, audiobooks don't work for me, I'm not an auditory person, so I don't understand and forget what I might have heard.

I hope to improve this activity that I used to do, I have a 90 volume Star Wars encyclopedia that I haven't read :(.

Sort:  

I guess you can start reading those series again but more relaxed than making it seems like a challenge. I actually had a hard time in the past of reading because reader's block and exhaustion but since I got back, I started having healthier approach to it and now I consistently read and barely missed a day.

Yes, I think I will slowly resume reading, I hope to be more dynamic over time.