You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weird, wonderful, memorable: Robert Jackson Bennett’s latest novel The Poisoned Cup

in Hive Book Club4 months ago

I do not care for reading or watching anything where people kill each other, but I will tell my daughter about this book, she loves to read and this sounds like it would be right up her alley.

Sort:  

This book is more about coming across the dead bodies and finding out whodunnit - I detest reading battle scenes, so I'm with you there!
I'd suggest getting her name in for the library book. New books cost a fortune. Even ebooks. I can't bear to pay $15 for an electronic file that can't be shared. Spend it on a paperback and share it because, yes, even though I'm an author, I'm all about getting the books in as many hands as possible. I'm irked when authors make it impossible to loan an ebook (which is a one-time deal and for two weeks only, non-renewable.)
Thanks for reading and commenting!

I will tell my daughter this but I think she buys books electronically. Sorry, I know you just shuttered. I think it is crazy, too.