February reading update and reading plans for March

in Hive Book Clublast year

Hello book lovers! In today's post I want to share how my February went when it comes to reading and what I plan to read in March.


February reading update

My original plan was to read "Ringišpil" and "Pachinko" - those I set as a priority but as more of a mood reader, after finishing "Ringišpil" which is a life/love drama, I felt like I needed a thriller so I went for Tess Gerritsen and I really enjoyed her book "The Sinner". Then I started "Pachinko" towards the end of February and I am only 57 pages in out of 561 so I still have a long way to go. Even though I didn't fully stick to my reading plan, I am still glad I finished two books at least. There are months when I read more, there are months when I don't read at all but this year I really want to make an effort to be more consistent as books are something I really enjoy!

20230212_163735.jpg

20230212_163758.jpg


Reading plans for March

In March I want to try to be more flexible with my reading plans but still have some goal to aim for. After thinking for a while, I have decided to structure my plan like this:

  • finish "Pachinko"
  • read one book from my "12 months to read 12 books recommended by 12 friends" challenge - "Ringišpil" was the first one and the next should be titles from Elif Shafak or Colleen Hoover
  • read one book from my collection - I have officially started my book collection and most of the books I own I haven't read yet because I always find something interesting in my local library
  • as mentioned above, I have been lucky to find a lot of titles I find interesting at my local library (which is quite small by the way) so I am open to that option as well

20230302_054743.jpg

my current book situation (mixed with K-pop), out of 19 books I own, I have only read 6


How was your month of February when it comes to reading? Let me know if you have any reading plans for March, I would love to know and maybe get some recommendations based on that! :)


nikolina.jpg

Sort:  

That's a nice stack, I literally just picked up two brand new pairs of reading glasses from the opticians this morning.

It's AMAZING. I can now read those tiny instructions on leaflets again, for the first time in years!

My plan is to read Blood Drawn, a book from The Demon Acccords series by John Conroe, and continue to read Hunting Midnight.

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

My plan is to read Blood Drawn, a book from The Demon Acccords series by John Conroe, and continue to read Hunting Midnight.

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project