I won another Giveaway and this time the prize was a book!

in Hive Book Club2 years ago

Hello book lovers! Today I have a very exciting post to share and you can already tell by the title what its about. :)


20220824_122552.jpg

Recently I participated in a giveaway organized by a girl who is also a book lover. She was giving away two titles by winner's choice and I was lucky enough to be one of those winners! After spending some time looking for the book I would like to get, I remembered one thriller by an author from my country (Serbia) that everybody was talking about on Instagram! Thrillers are my favorite books to read so my final decision was easy to make.


20220824_122604.jpg

I got a confirmation that she will be able to send me the book I chose and not only that, but she contacted the author and he agreed to send me a signed copy! I was so happy and excited as I always get books from my local library so to have a book signed by the author is something special!


20220824_122640.jpg

Yesterday I picked up the book at the post office, made a post about it on Instagram but I still haven't started reading. I am waiting to finish one of the library books so I can fully dedicate myself to reading Slamar by Vladimir Vujinovic.


20220824_122657.jpg

I have to be honest and say that I have high expectations for this book as I have seen so many people read and reviewed it and it is going to be the first Serbian thriller that I'll read. I'll try to eliminate those expectations and fully enjoy the reading experience. :)


Do you like receiving books as a gift? What is the best book you received? :D


nikolina.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow I would love to have that kind of giveaway. 😮

It has became common here for people to organize giveaways, I follow a lot of book related creators on Instagram and I participated in a lot of giveaway's until I finally won this one, haha. A lot of times they are smaller profiles and don't have thousands of followers. Maybe you can find some book related profiles from your country and see if they do giveaways. Good luck! :)

I will try to look for one