You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Book Club: "Dune" - Frank Herbert 01.10

in Hive Book Club2 months ago

Hey I'm just reading this one, I'm about half way through and I'm really liking it, despite how intense it can be at times. I haven't seen the movies but I think it's a great opportunity to get a better understanding of the story. Interesting details about the difference between

Sort:  

"Intense" is a good word for it, haha! I suggest you finish the text first - unfortunately I didn't have the patience 😅 And "Dune" is the perfect film to see on the big screen. I'm envious - films can squash the imagination somewhat. Seeing the latest films first influenced my take on the characters. But then, having said that, reading the text before watching the film can raise your expectations... Good luck! Halfway through... keep at it! It's worth it!