You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodreads Reading Challenge: My 2020 Reads

Ah, finally!

You have some really solid looking books right there! Especially The Light Princess immediately caught my attention. The Model Millionaire by Wilde as well.

I've read The Mysterious affair at styles last year. It was enjoyable.

Haven't read any book from your top 5 though. Gonna The Diary of a Madman soon!

Thanks for sharing! :D

Sort:  

You have some really solid looking books right there!

This line, though! HAHAHAHAHA! I remember that you're not into YA. 😁 The Light Princess is good; it's like Sleeping Beauty with a different plot.

As for The Mysterious Affair at Styles, I should thank Eight Perfect Murders for mentioning Agatha Christie several times. Also, one of the Hivers recommended Hercule Poirot Series. That's the cue that I should start reading her books.

I would love to know your thoughts on those three books. 😁

You have numerous classics in the list it seems. And although I'm not into YA, I'm quite fond of children's literature. ;)

Agatha Christie is probably one of the most renowned authors of the history of publishing. You didn't know of her as a kid? That's surprising!