You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintaining a Reading Habit While Traveling

Reading books is so great and it helps one to focus on it while you disengage from the outside world, especially when you don´t have to get worried about what is going on. With reading books, one gets to travel into their thoughts and mind, bringing in different ideas to oneself which to me, is the best feeling ever. Book is a therapy and I love reading.

Though I enjoy reading the hardcopy one, since I wouldn't be able to get any around me, I resort to softcopy which I have been used to. Whenever I am travelling, book is my companion and I care less about other things until I get to my destination.

There are some who love to listen to audiobooks while engaging in exercises like jogging or walking, for me, I can´t. I won´t enjoy it more like reading and grasping what is being said.

Sort:  

It's certainly bit more challenging when you try to read and do other activity. I just think it's net negative and except the book is something simple then I generally don't recommend it at all!

You just have to pick one and focus on it than joggling two things at a time. Even if the book is an interesting one, you wouldn't enjoy it than giving it your full concentration and pick something out of it.
Thank you 😊