Making a Poetry Book For Him

in Hive Book Club2 years ago (edited)

It was my first time making a poetry book, and making something full of love and passion.

Today's blog is different as I am going to share for the first time about having a "special someone".

I had my four months preparation of making a poetry collection for Him. Back in April when we casually talked about birthdays, a thought suddenly popped in my mind: a gift for him that he will surely remember.

I further thought of something I could give him that would cost less because I am still a student and I don't have enough money. Therefore, as I was holding a book I was reading that time, the idea rushed in: I will make a poetry book for him.

Poetry hits different, the passion it radiates, the deep and meaning it gives. Poetry is a window to your soul and heart, and it clearly express feelings despite how the words are played and fashioned.

Furthermore, I relate my whole life in a poetry. I was a living poetry myself, thus, the four months were dedicated into planning, writing, and layouts for my planned book.

On making, I made sure that I would not rush it writing. My goal was to write everything with love and passion so that the outcome as he will read would be full of feelings as well.

The title "August Archives" was from the nickname I gave to him as "August" because it was his birth month, and based solely to my favourite song of Taylor Swift entitled August as well.

I divided the book into two parts specifically for proses and poetries, the title "Uno" for part 1 and the title "Dos" for part 2 were symbolisms that if the reader will combine Uno and Dos (1 & 2) a number 12 will come up: our special number and day.

I would like to share to you all a preview and some excerpts from my book. Surely there will be others who will call me cheesy or corny or cringe but I wouldn't be bothered because I made this out of my confidence and love for writing.

Preview:

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 1.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 3.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 4.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 5.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 7.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 11.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 13.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 15.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 17.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 19.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 21.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 23.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 25.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 6.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 8.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 10.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 12.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 14.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 16.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 18.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 22.jpg

August Archives, A Poetry Collection page 24.jpg



IMG_20220515_160208_985.jpg

Renésmee Neverfound

An aspirant writer and artist. To be found is my greatest dream and never be lost. Hi, I am @rene.neverfound, you can call me Rene or Esme if you like. I specialized in prose-poetry and poetry, and now I am trying new things and writing styles. I love learning! I am a 17-year-old girl living life in the Philippines. I am a total bookworm and a grade 12 student with an undying passion for writing and art.
ㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤ

Sort:  

This is awesome 😎, keep it up

thank you so much! 💗

This is so thoughtful and coollll
I'm sure the special someone will appreciate every effort you put into making this book🤗🤗
Well-done @rene.neverfound 🥰

he freaked out and cried when i gave this to him and i was really happy with that. thank you so much for the nice words @kamarah

😂😂 a very encouraging reaction I'd say. You are very welcome Esme🥰

sweet namern

heheheheheheh 😭, tis not enough tho feel ko kulang pa

Can I ask where one would go to order this poetry book?

oh my, I haven't really... published this to any publishing company, sir. but I'm beyond flattered to know you are willing to order it, it makes me eager to write!

If you do decide to get it published, make sure you message me or tag me here and I will order. I want to gift it to someone.

I think I'll already have my first customer and it'll be you and I couldn't stop myself from smiling from that thought. Thank you sir! I'll think and plan first whether I will officially publish this or not.

Publish it Esme and have the payments in Hive too! I will avail on din.

thanks po kuya! ill think of ittt tho i dont have that much confidence po huhu