You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Iliad by Homer | Literary Classics #21

in Hive Book Clublast year

Yeah, I remember you showing me your Kindle, it is quite similar to a book. But damn, I didn't know about the dictionary, fonts, and waterproofing, that's new.

I have a personal goal of building a library. Working on that slowly I guess.

I have the same goal in the back of my mind. It's quite a distant goal for now, and it's nothing too big or fancy. But it'll surely have my favorite books all in one place.

Sort:  

Oh it does a lot more actually. Like you can reflow texts from PDFs or even pictures of pages using OCR engine and make the fonts bigger to fit in the screen and make it easier to read. You can also export highlighted texts, notes and then use them when you need.

And about my library, I do indeed want it to be massive enough to invoke envy. Cause that's my goal. Hahaha!
Granted, these functions aren't there in kindle by default but can be achieveable.

You can also export highlighted texts, notes and then use them when you need.

Now I understand, it offers a lot more features than I thought. It's quite handy gadget then, especially for someone who likes to read and is travelling a lot.

And about my library, I do indeed want it to be massive enough to invoke envy. Cause that's my goal.

I fully understand what you mean, I can even picture it in my mind. And among us all, you're the expert is in this category bhai, no competition haha.