OCD Community Support Contest | Diary of the King's Slayer - Brothers Karamazov - Pride and Prejudice

in Hive Book Club3 years ago



Books are my method of therapy. Whenever I want to escape the realities of life, I find myself reading a book. Entering thousands of different worlds through books makes me comfortable. I meet various characters and gain experiences. That's why books are part of my life.



Today, while reviewing the articles on Books, I came across an event called "@ocd Community Support Contest # 4: Highlighted Hive Book Club". I really like having these kinds of events. It attracts people more and makes them more interested in the Hive. Obviously, the questions asked at the event drew my attention. That's why I wanted to participate.



20181007_153608-1.jpg



If you were making a movie based on a book, which book would you choose and why?

Frankly, I thought a lot to answer this. There are many books I expect to be movies, but I think the book I would choose would be Patrick Rothfuss's The King's Slayer Diary. I must say that he has a good reader around the world. The series is yet to be completed and is expected to be completed. Like Game of Thrones, we look forward to completing the books. Anyway, I chose this series for the movie because I'm a fan of Fantasy and Sci-Fi. There aren't many movies in this genre that have impressed me lately. I would definitely choose this if I wanted it to happen. Not because the action is plentiful. There is very little action in the book, that's why I love it.

The story takes us into a huge fantasy world. Chandrians, spiders, demons, sorcerers, and most importantly, music. It is very important in music in this universe. Such a vast universe is very satisfying when it comes to film. A legendary movie will emerge, just like the lord of the rings. I've already chosen two actors for the lead character, Kvothe. Robert Sheehan, whom I know from Misfits, and Eddie Redmayne from Fantastic Beasts. I strongly believe that both of them will bring this character to life.

The adaptation of books to movies or TV shows has always frightened readers. After all, everyone creates descriptions using their own imagination while reading. If the movie doesn't give one of these to the reader, it won't be successful. I am also one of those readers. I have watched many book adaptations but none of them have been as effective as the books. Of course, there are some successful ones, but for me the priority has always been to read the book and then watch the movie.



20181007_153632.jpg



Has a book ever changed yourself and your life?

I had a hard time choosing this book, but finally I decided on one. The world classic0 "Brothers Karamazov", which is integrated with philosophical and psychological approaches, has been the book that changed my life. It is about the events that unfold around three sons and a father. In my opinion, Dostoevsky gives the message that you can overcome anything when you have the most firm belief in the book. The characters between siblings are very different. None of the brothers' habits are alike. Dostoyevsky used this difference to express thoughts in the old Russian period. He described the pressure on society at that time in this way.

You can understand what a great depression it was going through from the crisis-filled story in the book. It bears traces of that period. The Russian people ruled by this oppressive government, wars, the destruction that followed the wars, and the crisis due to poverty. You feel it as you read them all.
Each of these characters created by Dostoyevsky has symbols of society. For example, he expressed his opinions about the religious feelings accepted by the society through the character, and sometimes he did the opposite through another character.

While using one of the characters, he expresses his thoughts about ghoul and gambling, with another character he refers to slavery and poverty. When all these contrasts were brought together, a wonderful book came out.If you like genres where psychological analysis is predominant and social concerns are depicted, you should definitely read it.



20181007_153712.jpg



What is your favorite book and why?

No book lover can answer this question with a single book. There are a lot of books I like. It is difficult to choose between them, but I would like to talk about the book that I have come to mind frequently lately. Jane Austen "Pride and Prejudice" is one of my favorite books.

WHY DO I LOVE IT?

I love classical period novels and love stories set in that period. That's why it has an important place for me. It is about a love story set in 18th century England. AUSTEN's mastery of character analysis and his ability to reflect human psychology tied me very much to this book.
With the book, I felt myself belonging to the 1800s. The emotions, loves and behaviors of that period were so real that nowadays it made me feel like I'm stuck between so many fake, two-faced people.

The dwellings, clothes and letters depicted in the story were very beautiful. Also the love and main idea was very, very good. No obstacle can stand in the face of true love. After there is love, prejudices are destroyed. Of course, only love is not processed. There are system criticisms of that period in the background. The value given to women in the eyes of society at that time also addresses the importance given to marriage.

The best option given for women in the book is marriage. Young women go to balls to show themselves that they are worthy of marriage. He is always positioned below in front of the man. This situation is also fixed by the state laws of that period. For example, girls are not inherited.

You might say WHY, why did a woman writer portray women in this way? Of course, it is not a coincidence that he wrote these. These are satires skillfully placed by the author. In short, he did so to criticize attitudes towards women at that time. Everyone knows that he is a life advocate in his real life.



I did not attend the event with a single question. Because I liked all the questions, I answered them all. Thank you for posting and for your support.

If you want to participate in this event, click here.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Books are my method of therapy.

I agree with you, books permit us to travel to other places far from reality.
Thanks to share.

Thanks for stopping by.😍

Congratulations @stellify! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP