You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POV: You read a lot of romance books growing up.

in Hive Book Clublast year

It's the way I was laughing and cursing at the same time cause I can totally relate to all this shit. All the Cinderella tales and lots more other romantic novels swept me off my feet but the day I came to back to the real world was the day I wanted to give sex a try, goodness gracious that shit hurts sometimes. Haha. Kisses don't get me wet except it's prolonged and hot. These writers had ways of getting into our heads. Lol

I still read these romance once in a while but I prefer those Greek tragedies more. Read any?

Sort:  

Exactly, you relate perfectly. Mine was totally opposite to what I had in my head.

I still read these romance once in a while but I prefer those Greek tragedies more. Read any?

Recommend any?

Recommend any?

Sophocles' Oedipus Rex

Antigone Oedipus the king Electra

Electra and other plays

All these are authored by Sophocles the great Greek tragedian. Read any of Shakespeare's?

Thank you. I would try one. Hopefully it won't be too boring.

Read any of Shakespeare's?

It's a struggle.

Hopefully it won't be too boring.

Hopefully! 😁